1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A3 Sportback Vs Fiesta

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by smee, Dec 24, 2007.

1. smee

smee Member

Guess which won?

Had an accident on Wednesday in the sportback. A fiesta managed to come across a traffic island and hit my car. No question of fault as they were on my side of the road when they hit me. My brother and I were in my car and we are both fine. Unfortunately the driver of the Fiesta had to go to hospital with neck pains.
    As the photos show the A3 looks ok but the current estimate is £4,500 to repair. So ot looks better than it is.

Hope this works I have never used photobucket before..........

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
  2. N8

N8 Kowalski Details

Oh dear. I had an accident as well 2 weeks ago and wrote off my car, sorry to hear about that!
  3. smee

smee Member

Hope you were ok after yours. I almost wish mine was writen off as they never feel the same after being repaired.
  4. SteveTDCi

SteveTDCi Active Member

I take it the Fiesta bounced off something before coming to rest on yours ? Other than the front corner yours looks ok
  5. JohnS3

JohnS3 Active Member

Your car looks like it'll drive, the Fiesta on the other hand....
  6. TDI-line

TDI-line Uber Post Whore

I think it lost a hub cap.
  7. smee

smee Member

It bounced off the kerb of the traffic island only. All of the damage is from when it hit my car.

Mine looks ok but looks can be deceiving £4,500 to repair!
  8. motorbikez

motorbikez Active Member

Oh dear although your car won its still a sickener mate hope you get it sorted quickly.
  9. unkle

unkle Beer God

Bad luck mate, not the best thing to happen right on Xmas but at least you and your mate are safe and ok, did your airbags go off? The reason I ask is a friend had a very minor shunt that set off the airbags in his A3, it was a leather interior so the bill for repair came to about £5000...