1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

a3 headlight to s3 xenon headlight converson specialist needed

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by s3_ity, Jul 30, 2012.

  1. s3_ity
    Offline

    s3_ity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 30, 2012]
    hi,

    i am looking for someone who knows what they are doin to recode my headlights and possibly fit them for me aswel as i do not have a clue on how to do this nor do i have anyone i know that can do it for me.

    need someone around the manchester area can travel

    thank you very much in advance for your replies and help
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 19, 2014]

  3. audicruiser
    Offline

    audicruiser Audi Heaven

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    46
    [Jul 30, 2012]
    Do a search as this has been covered loads plus you can use the VCDS users list to find who is near you to code things up...
    #2
  4. Ash187
    Offline

    Ash187 Audi-Retrofits.co.uk Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Likes Received:
    407
    [Jul 30, 2012]
    Hi Mate,
    i can fit the headlights and code them up but i am south in London. I can come up to you if you need.
    Il send you a pm
    #3
  5. Ash187
    Offline

    Ash187 Audi-Retrofits.co.uk Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Likes Received:
    407
    [Jul 31, 2012]
    depends if you are also counting the part price? you have a prefacelift A3 so your car wont take the LED headlights without a full front faacelift.
    your better off just getting bi-xenon headlights.
    #4
  6. Ash187
    Offline

    Ash187 Audi-Retrofits.co.uk Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Likes Received:
    407
    [Jul 31, 2012]
    Prefacelift Bi-xenons dont come up all the time and when they do they are expensive. you would also need the adapters to convert the wiring and then there is the coding provided you have the right CE module.

    Pm me if you want more info so we dont dilute this thread
    #5

Share This Page