1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

'98 A6 Set climate control unit to basic settings

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by sjokolademelka, Nov 23, 2006.

  1. sjokolademelka

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello!

    After consulting an audi technician at the dealership, I was advised to set the climate back to basic settings.

    So my question does anybody have the exact procedure for this with VAGCOM ?

    I have access to vag com through my friend, and I have used it a couple of times prior to this, so I'm slightly familiar with how it works.
    Any info would be highly appreciated :yes:
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. sjokolademelka

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    no? anyone?
     
  4. Uwe@Ross-Tech

    Uwe@Ross-Tech Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    If your friend is a registered user, have him e-mail us and we'll see what we can dig up.

    -Uwe-
     
  5. sjokolademelka

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sounds great, if I can bother him with that in addition to borrowing his cable in the first place...


    Thanks though.



    Anyone else done this before?
     
  6. smogthemog

    smogthemog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you find out what to do via Vag-com, please let me know as my A6 could do with this happening to it :)

    Thanks
     
  7. sjokolademelka

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sure thing buddy!

    As per now, it doesn't seem like there's a whole lot who knows about this though. I'll keep you posted to whatever I find out.
     
  8. Elsa_Man

    Elsa_Man New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    To carry out a basic setting on the air-con, first select 08 for Aircon/Heating electronics. Then select 04 Basic Settings. Then enter channel 001, and activate basic setting. Wait till all values have reached 0 and exit the basic setting. That should be it complete.
     
  9. sjokolademelka

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0

    Excellent, gonna try this out - Thanks a bunch! :beerchug:
     

Share This Page