1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

'98 A6 Set climate control unit to basic settings

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by sjokolademelka, Nov 23, 2006.

  1. sjokolademelka
    Offline

    sjokolademelka Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 23, 2006]
    Hello!

    After consulting an audi technician at the dealership, I was advised to set the climate back to basic settings.

    So my question does anybody have the exact procedure for this with VAGCOM ?

    I have access to vag com through my friend, and I have used it a couple of times prior to this, so I'm slightly familiar with how it works.
    Any info would be highly appreciated :yes:
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 18, 2014]

  3. sjokolademelka
    Offline

    sjokolademelka Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Uwe@Ross-Tech
    Offline

    Uwe@Ross-Tech Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 27, 2006]
    If your friend is a registered user, have him e-mail us and we'll see what we can dig up.

    -Uwe-
    #3
  5. sjokolademelka
    Offline

    sjokolademelka Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 28, 2006]
    Sounds great, if I can bother him with that in addition to borrowing his cable in the first place...


    Thanks though.



    Anyone else done this before?
    #4
  6. smogthemog
    Offline

    smogthemog Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 30, 2006]
    If you find out what to do via Vag-com, please let me know as my A6 could do with this happening to it :)

    Thanks
    #5
  7. sjokolademelka
    Offline

    sjokolademelka Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 1, 2006]
    Sure thing buddy!

    As per now, it doesn't seem like there's a whole lot who knows about this though. I'll keep you posted to whatever I find out.
    #6
  8. Elsa_Man
    Offline

    Elsa_Man New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 7, 2006]
    To carry out a basic setting on the air-con, first select 08 for Aircon/Heating electronics. Then select 04 Basic Settings. Then enter channel 001, and activate basic setting. Wait till all values have reached 0 and exit the basic setting. That should be it complete.
    #7
  9. sjokolademelka
    Offline

    sjokolademelka Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 8, 2006]

    Excellent, gonna try this out - Thanks a bunch! :beerchug:
    #8

Share This Page