1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

8P Service Reset?

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by euroslob, Aug 17, 2009.

  1. euroslob
    Offline

    euroslob New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 17, 2009]
    Any techs here using 805-4, had trouble today with a 2L Pdi on variable service. VCDS carried out a SRI, the on screen menu ok but car display would not reset!

    Any pointer's please?

    Rgds ES
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 21, 2014]

  3. Staz
    Offline

    Staz is a retronaut Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,190
    Likes Received:
    47
    [Aug 17, 2009]
    I think you'd have more luck on this in the VCDS forum mate so I'll move it there.
    #2
  4. euroslob
    Offline

    euroslob New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Aug 17, 2009]
    Hi Staz, I'm new here!
    #3
  5. Staz
    Offline

    Staz is a retronaut Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,190
    Likes Received:
    47
    [Aug 17, 2009]
    Hi, welcome!

    Some VCDS questions can be answered in 8P if they're A3 related, normally problems are best in the VCDS forum. We have guys from VCDS who come in and can answer some questions directly.
    #4
  6. kaz219
    Offline

    kaz219 Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,806
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Aug 17, 2009]
    Teh reset per mileage can be a bit hard and if you cock it up, people have problems with the service reset popping up every few miles and going wrong!

    Id advise just a normal service reset - its 10k or a year.

    [Select]
    [17 - Instruments]

    [Adaptation - 10]
    Enter channel 02
    [Read]
    The "Stored Value" is the current value for that channel.
    Enter the "New" value of 0 (zero)
    [Test]
    [Save]

    Note: It is normal for the display to show something like "--/--" instead of an actual distance/time to service after resetting until you have driven some distance.


    Sorry if i didnt answer your intial prob but i just use that servicing indication as the other one seems a bit scary if it goes wrong.

    HTH
    #5
  7. VRStu
    Offline

    VRStu Just Looking VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Aug 17, 2009]
    #6

Share This Page