1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

32GB SD Card for RNS-E MK2

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Agent_Trig, Apr 20, 2011.

  1. Agent_Trig
    Offline

    Agent_Trig Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    5
    I need to buy a 32GB card for my MK2 RNS-E unit, but know that there are compatibility issues with certain brands, classes etc.

    So can people who have a reliable 32GB card that works with their MK2 unit post up the exact card details please?

    I'll be buying online so cant be bothered with trial and error until I get the right one.

    Thanks :icon_thumright:
    #1
  2. N8
    Offline

    N8 Kowalski Details

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17,159
    Likes Received:
    686
    They've come down in price.

    Scan.co.uk: Award winning supplier, performance hardware & systems

    The one I bought from there isn't for sale anymore and at the time was £70 which was the cheapest, they've come down alot now, but I've had no problems whatsoever. Got 17GB of music on mine and flicks between the tracks without a problem.
    #2
  3. Agent_Trig
    Offline

    Agent_Trig Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    5
    Do you know what brand and class yours is?
    #3
  4. N8
    Offline

    N8 Kowalski Details

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17,159
    Likes Received:
    686
    Can't remember.
    #4
  5. ctek
    Offline

    ctek New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    #5
  6. N8
    Offline

    N8 Kowalski Details

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    17,159
    Likes Received:
    686
    Good work.
    #6
  7. S3 MRU
    Offline

    S3 MRU Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    9
    I work at jessops. Don't even ask me what our prices are. Although be careful where you buy online
    #7
  8. ctek
    Offline

    ctek New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    I bought a 32gb Kingston Class 4 from amazon and it doesn't work - not sure if it is a fake

    With the 32gb Kingston Class 10 I purposely bought it from a big well known supplier
    #8
  9. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,235
    Likes Received:
    1,220
    I can supply working 32GB class 10 sdhc cards, guaranteed to work with mk2 rns units, quick buggers too, PM if interested.
    #9
  10. 148KPT
    Offline

    148KPT New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    #10

Share This Page