1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3.2 update

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by donna, Jul 2, 2012.

1. donna

donna Member

i can well imagine you guys are getting bored of this subject .

but will a remap get rid of the hesitation issue like revo, science remaps ect:

sorry for bringing this back up.

audi shrewsbury said only after a dionostic first , so did audi uk .

thanks

2. Advert Guest Advertisement

3. Jason-3.2

Jason-3.2 Member

My 3.2 is in for a custom map on the 21st of this month.

I will report back on how it goes. I have the missfire issue and have been told it will be resolved with the remap.

4. daver555

daver555 Member

Hi, please explain exactly the issues your having? I have gone through similar recently so may be able to advise!?!

5. discostu49

discostu49 Active Member

im not bored as im new to the 3.2 and cant be bothered searching through tones of posts ;-)

6. rsjohn

rsjohn Member

i have issues with missfire on cylinders 1 and 2, moved the coilpacks and plugs and still the same but its intermittent, when it starts to miss i turn engine off and restart and its runs fine.

7. Sarah's A3

Sarah's A3 MODERATOR V6 S3 Hybrid
    Staff Member Moderator

I had mine sorted out at Cheshire Oaks, give them a go. I didnt have a diagnostic done first but they were under instruction from Audi UK as I had contacted them first. I must say though, Cheshire Oaks didnt want to do it but had no choice. My hesitation was sorted straight away so I was glad I had it done.

8. donna

donna Member

thanks for all your replys.

hope you are right(jason 3.2) with the remap , i have given up with audi now look forward to an update.

(Dave 555) .the issues that i am having are hesitation while accelerating . it`s not as noticable when accelerating hard . it`s almost like the slight pause inbetween gear changes , worse some days more than others.