3.2 the story so far

wickyianr1

Reaction score
hi all you audi lovers bought me a3 last october had it a week it needed rear bearing,then i had a leak passenger footwell so took door card off and the plastic surround that you can take off to get to the electric window hadnt been put on properly so sorted that i would try that first if you think its a seal easy job,did a thread about a remap got good advice if money was no object fitting a turbo would be nice,the wife loved the car but was to fast for her so i got a 1.8tfsi sport,flame red very nice she was due for a new car anyway apart from all that still having chemo for you no what and the car well what can i say.oh and pics of are cars

http://i856.photobucket.com/albums/ab122/wickyianr1/DSC02325.jpg
http://i856.photobucket.com/albums/ab122/wickyianr1/DSC02408.jpg

Last edited:
I got mine in November (3.2Q Sport DSG) I adore this car... my 530d BMW was nice, this is better in every respect!

I am still learning how it performs in the corners, I can make it slide and howl, but BY GOSH it take some doing... it could handle more power! I know that seems a strange thing to say about a 250bhp car, but it could! I have been belting round corners with the pedal down and everything doing exactly as it should...very safe, but... I would like it to give me the odd "moment" like the BMW did without having to be doing warp factor ten! Top speed? LOTS... and it gets there SO quickly it's staggering.
It hasn't missed a beat, has averaged 27mpg... even with regular "enthusiastic" driving sessions, showing ALL my friends launch control must have decreased the figure substantially!
I have had individual averages as low as 16mpg and as high as 34mpg... one hooning like a teenager stole dads keys and one like my Granny got hold of them!

Would I buy another?

Yes... and another Audi may well be joining us in 2012... when do the order books open on the R4? Seriously, does anyone know yet?