1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2013 Audi S3

Discussion in 'New A3/S3 (8V Chassis)' started by Snake Pliskin, Feb 26, 2013.

  1. Zig81
    Offline

    Zig81 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    35
    [Jan 20, 2014]
    Spoke to my dealer and they know nothing about it, spoke to ACS and they checked with their sales dept, yet again they know nothing about it!

    Seems strange one dealer saying this but another one not knowing! I would have thought by now it would be common knowledge amongst all dealerships.
  2. Louay
    Online

    Louay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    355
    [Jan 20, 2014]
    Any closer to this video of your skills Itguy? please?
    Kempysue likes this.
  3. Gazzz
    Offline

    Gazzz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    11
    [Jan 20, 2014]
    I also spoke with mine who in turn spoke with Audi UK, and they said the same as yours: basically it's not an option on the Saloon, but other than that, no issues
  4. CraigI
    Offline

    CraigI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    323
    [Jan 20, 2014]
    Estoril still on the configurator......
  5. S3 TRS
    Offline

    S3 TRS Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    104
    [Jan 20, 2014]
    seems strange the new saloon brochure shows estoril tho!
  6. MatthewC
    Offline

    MatthewC Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2013
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    14
    [Jan 20, 2014]
    There is no configurator for the S3 saloon yet?
  7. Itguy
    Offline

    Itguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    431
    [Jan 20, 2014]
    Sorry about the delay, really must get round to this. Poss at weekend of warm and dry enough!

    Louay likes this.
  8. CraigI
    Offline

    CraigI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    323
    [Jan 20, 2014]
    :thumbsup:
  9. Joetidman
    Offline

    Joetidman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    370
    [Jan 20, 2014]
    There is although there isn't a link directly, you have to go into it and find the S3 saloon indirectly. And yes you can still choose Estoril. I pointed this out to the dealer and he agreed strange but that they were ahead if the curve on information. Is weird and I am a little pissed, but when your dealer says something outright, what can you do
  10. lee_fr200
    Offline

    lee_fr200 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    88
    [Jan 20, 2014]
    I'd personally go to another dealer
    Battlekrapz and Louay like this.
  11. Joetidman
    Offline

    Joetidman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    370
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    I'm not sure that would get me an Estoril S3 Saloon though!

    They did however send me over a couple of photos they took of a Panther Black S3 SB they sold recently so I could see the colour, looks pretty nice :)

    Panther SB 1.jpg

    Panther SB 2.jpg
    Lmg likes this.
  12. lee_fr200
    Offline

    lee_fr200 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    88
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    You won't know unless you ask!

    Or call audi uk direct
  13. Pulp84
    Online

    Pulp84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    287
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    Asked my dealer yesterday and they said they had just taken Estroil order for a 3 door S3 and no issues so far. I enquired as thinking of amending my colour.
  14. Joetidman
    Offline

    Joetidman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    370
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    I'm trying to get hold of audi uk direct and see what they say
  15. lee_fr200
    Offline

    lee_fr200 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    88
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    I tweeted them yesterday but haven't heard anything yet
  16. Louay
    Online

    Louay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    355
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    Just got off the phone to audi UK customer services. Apparently the part is only available in or to European customers.

    The gentleman dealing with me is going to make a further enquiry as to whether or not it can be bought for UK customers.
  17. JT-007
    Offline

    JT-007 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    25
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    I rang up and told I was fine (build week 7), but you now have me worried again..........
  18. Gazzz
    Offline

    Gazzz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    11
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    I believe build week 7's should get locked in tonight, so if that happens I dont think you'll have any issues
    JT-007 likes this.
  19. Dan_G
    Offline

    Dan_G Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    67
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    Mine has arrived at the dealership. Very happy indeed with the colour and spec and the service I've had from Audi.

    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1390315391.086842.jpg
    The Engineer, Lmg, J6YAK and 2 others like this.
  20. PilotAudi
    Offline

    PilotAudi New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,353
    Likes Received:
    478
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    Shame many in the UK don't realise that we are in Europe!
    the_lecht_rocks and Battlekrapz like this.
  21. JT-007
    Offline

    JT-007 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    25
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    Does anyone know what type of ipod/iphone connection is provided? I've heard it is the old style connection. Seems a bit behind the times.

    Sorry if this question has been already posted/asked.
  22. PilotAudi
    Offline

    PilotAudi New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,353
    Likes Received:
    478
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    It will hook via BT or there is a cable . Not sure about iPhone 5 yet but as I keep all my music on an old classic IPod and phone hooks up all should be ok.
  23. thedooker
    Offline

    thedooker Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    119
    [Jan 21, 2014]

    my 80gb classic doesn't hook up despite having the proper audi cable. No idea why but it seems to be a software issue :(
  24. PilotAudi
    Offline

    PilotAudi New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,353
    Likes Received:
    478
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    Oh dear, also have a slightly newer iPod touch do you know if that will work?
  25. Sparks43
    Offline

    Sparks43 3rd Gear

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    24
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    I'm the same as Pilot use an old 80gb classic - Iphone 5 bluetooth for phone although new A3 you can bluetooth your music now I believe

    By the way if you are using an old lead(blue one) with your AMI in the 8P it does work with the new A3 as I got my mate to test it as they don't always give you a lead especially now the AMI is standard - The new lead has red on it instead of blue!!
  26. Sparks43
    Offline

    Sparks43 3rd Gear

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    24
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    Not sure I'll text my mate he's a master tech at Audi

    Get back to you
  27. PilotAudi
    Offline

    PilotAudi New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,353
    Likes Received:
    478
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    Thanks old iPod classic worked in 2013 A7 BE with connector part no

    4F 0051 510 k

    IC 40219/ RO -4036

    Also worked in loaner Sline 8v so not sure why it wouldn't work in S 3?
  28. Sparks43
    Offline

    Sparks43 3rd Gear

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    24
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    I agree it should to be fair I did test it on an 8V Sline TDI as well but like you would think S3 should be the same

    Waiting to hear if they have the lead with the lightning connection on it yet
  29. Kempysue
    Offline

    Kempysue Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    76
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    I asked Audi for a full tank of fuel when I collect and they said no. How tight is that lol. £37k and they only give you 15 litres
  30. Audimad
    Offline

    Audimad Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    74
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    That must mean the fuel tank on an S3 only holds 30 litres as you are supposed to get half a tank of fuel when you buy a new Audi.
  31. Louay
    Online

    Louay Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    355
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    HighResImage.aspx.jpg

    When you see it....
    Lmg likes this.
  32. Cumbrian_bob
    Offline

    Cumbrian_bob Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    102
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    You must have got something off them in the haggling. Unless you bought from a broker, then all the deal is with the web broker.
  33. CraigI
    Offline

    CraigI Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    323
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    I'm using 80GB iPod Classic.
    No problems for me.
  34. Itguy
    Offline

    Itguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    431
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    I've got a full tank thrown in - get back in the deal game with the dealer!
    Kempysue likes this.
  35. Kempysue
    Offline

    Kempysue Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    76
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    I got £3500 (8%) off list but then so have most people! I said they'd be v cheap if they only put in 15 litres (Audi standard apparently) - we will see...
    Audimad - Who told you half a tank was standard??
    PilotAudi likes this.
  36. Sparks43
    Offline

    Sparks43 3rd Gear

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    24
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    It's in the brochure at the back
    Kempysue likes this.
  37. Battlekrapz
    Offline

    Battlekrapz Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2013
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    237
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    I hate looking at those dirty chrome exhausts... I make sure mine are always nice and clean. Unfortunately, they do tend to get dirty quite quickly.

    Who's the bod in the car?
  38. Pulp84
    Online

    Pulp84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,130
    Likes Received:
    287
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    I made this a condition of me signing the order there and then. Also asked for another bottle of oil - these TFSI engines can be abit thirsty....
  39. Dan_G
    Offline

    Dan_G Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    67
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    Was given a full tank in mine today - but it's going to be sitting for a while anyway.
  40. PilotAudi
    Offline

    PilotAudi New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,353
    Likes Received:
    478
    [Jan 21, 2014]
    I'm expecting a full tank of 98 in ours... promised by the Sales Manager!.. and some!
    Kempysue likes this.

Share This Page