1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2010 S3 Instruments Adaptation

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by Silky-S3, May 4, 2012.

  1. Silky-S3

    Silky-S3 Is loving his new 8V S3!

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    318
  2. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,994
    Likes Received:
    1,383
    I think you'll find when the other 3 foremost digits are zero then it only shows a 1, its not very helpful but has a logic to it :) if I understand it correctly, but for fwd with new white clusters you have to code 11 in there, so stands to reason.

    Have you tried 101?
     
  3. Silky-S3

    Silky-S3 Is loving his new 8V S3!

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    318
    Will try today and report back...
     
  4. Silky-S3

    Silky-S3 Is loving his new 8V S3!

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    318
    Just tried this agin. No luck. It will only accept 11 or 1

    When I type 101, or 1111, or 0001, or 1010 in the new value box it always reverts to 11 when I click test.

    Any more ideas? Do you think Ross Tech would be able to help?
     
  5. Sandra

    Sandra MODERATOR
    Staff Member Moderator Audi S3 Gold Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    18,752
    Likes Received:
    3,391
    ​If its a genuine registed vcds cable then ross tech will help you.
     
  6. Silky-S3

    Silky-S3 Is loving his new 8V S3!

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    318
    Yep, genuine cable. Nath, could you direct your Ross Tech links to this thread?
     
  7. Sandra

    Sandra MODERATOR
    Staff Member Moderator Audi S3 Gold Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    18,752
    Likes Received:
    3,391

Share This Page