1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2010 S3 Cruise Control Retrofit

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by JS3, Nov 15, 2011.

  1. JS3

    JS3 Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi guys,

    I know this is a never ending question, but I have been searching the web over the past couple of weeks to try and find a definitive guide to installation of cruise to a 2010 S3 with no luck...I'm not very good with forums!

    To cut a long story short, I have bitten the bullet and ordered the parts direct from Audi at £101 for both the stalk and lower cover. I doubt these parts will come with installation instructions and I cannot seem to find any, anywhere.

    Essentially I need to know:

    1. installation instructions for the physical parts (I'm not green so this should be straight forward)
    2. vagcom coding that needs to be changed (I've seen a few varying codes around!)
    3. if the physical parts are installed before the coding, are there any error codes or warning lights that come up?

    Audi quoted £113 for labour to install the kit. If anyone has a link to a DIY guide, that would be great!

    Thanks in advance for the help!
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. Cruiser89

    Cruiser89 Advanced In Car Tech
    Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,484
    Likes Received:
    220
    I have done this install a couple of times... If I get a chance, I will post up a guide or make it into a video as to what to do.

    I'm regards to install before coding, it's fine. Iv done it this way and had no problems.
     
  4. jb0o

    jb0o North East Forum Moderator
    Site Sponsor Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,661
    Likes Received:
    116
    Im in Hartlepool mate, not too far from Bradford and I fit Cruise Control for £50 if you provide your own parts.
     
  5. JS3

    JS3 Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks Cruiser - can you send the coding through for the time being?

    Much appreciated.
     
  6. JS3

    JS3 Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks jb0o - a little too far for me!
     
  7. jb0o

    jb0o North East Forum Moderator
    Site Sponsor Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,661
    Likes Received:
    116
    The coding is:

    [Select]
    [01-Engine]
    [Coding]
    [Long Coding Helper]
    Find the drop down box for 'Cruise Control Installed'
    [Do it!]


    [Select]
    [16-Steering Wheel]
    [Coding]
    Change the 2nd to last digit to 4 (Cruise with Board Computer) or 3 (Cruise without Board Computer)
    [Do It!]
     
  8. Ash187

    Ash187 Audi-Retrofits.co.uk
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User Gold Supporter quattro Audi A5

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7,428
    Likes Received:
    686
  9. JS3

    JS3 Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    4
  10. Ash187

    Ash187 Audi-Retrofits.co.uk
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User Gold Supporter quattro Audi A5

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7,428
    Likes Received:
    686
    no probs buddy, i tend to add the 'audi-sport' to my searches on google so it brings up thread here on this forum... best info found here! :)
     
  11. JS3

    JS3 Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks all for the help - all installed and working correctly. 3.2 Ju helped with the coding.
     

Share This Page