1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2010 - A5 2.0TDI 170bhp - tuning? Easiest / best way to achieve ++++bhp

Discussion in 'A5/S5/RS5 Forum' started by nbray67, Mar 26, 2013.

1. nbray67

nbray67 Member

Hi.

As i'm new to Audi's, the A5 cab we are due to pick up doesn't have the pick up the Megane RS250 had, quite obviously I know.

What I'm after is some increase in BHP that it'll be noticeable thru the gears. Does anyone have a diesel tuning box fitted to their 2.0tdi 170bhp that can give it a thumbs up.
    I take it this engine is a common rail diesel???
    I'm very interested in the DTUK offer that is currently on here as they have the CRD-T unit at £359 all in, again, anyone had any experience with DTUK boxes or similar.
    Mapping is not an option as I want something that is reversible/untraceable.

All advice appreciated, cheers.

2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. ABYSS

ABYSS Andrew - Diesel Tuning UK
    Site Sponsor

Is your car manual or DSG? And have you seen the rolling road graphs from our own 2.0 170?

4. nbray67

nbray67 Member

Hi Andrew.
    I was actually part way thru an email to you today with various questions then opted to ask a few basic ones on here.
    It's a manual BTW.
    How do I find the RR results, had a quick look earlier but could only see a couple of Vauxhall ones.

5. ABYSS

Site Sponsor

In using my Iphone at present but im sure I posted the 2,0 TDI RR Graph in the DTUK sub forum :)

6. ABYSS

Site Sponsor

7. nbray67

nbray67 Member

Ahh, yeah, saw the Leon graph and thought that must be the same lump as the Audi.
    Is the CRD-T box adjustable or is it just plug n go to achieve 210bhp?
    How easy is it to fit to the A5 2.0tdi? I'm quite mechanically minded but until I lift the engine cover I wouldn't like to say how confident I'd be to fit it.
    Looks straight forward enough though.

8. TDI-Tuning