1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2007 S3 remaps?

Discussion in 'Awesome GTI' started by AL_B, Mar 23, 2007.

  1. AL_B
    Offline

    AL_B Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 23, 2007]
    Hi,

    Are any remaps available yet for the 2007 S3 2.0TFSI engine?

    If so, what sort of gains are you achieving and is it switchable, either by cruise or another method.

    Thanks

    Alan
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 23, 2014]

  3. AwesomeSarah
    Offline

    AwesomeSarah Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 28, 2007]
    Sorry

    At the moment we dont have a map for this

    I got it all completely wrong

    But what we have done is asked for people to bring in their car so we can get a code to send to APR so we can get a map together

    This would also help every other S3 owner too

    Sarah
    #2
  4. AL_B
    Offline

    AL_B Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 30, 2007]
    Hi Sarah,

    Thanks.

    Not sure when my car will be delivered. But I'll contact you once I have it.

    What is involved in taking a copy of the standard map? Any risk involved? PM me if you wish.

    Cheers

    AL
    #3
  5. AwesomeSarah
    Offline

    AwesomeSarah Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Apr 3, 2007]
    Hi Al
    No risk at all mate
    They will just read the ECU then send it off to APR to do a map to suit
    With the remaps being ECU specific they will do one to suit your car
    No worries ;)
    Sarah
    #4
  6. mitch78
    Offline

    mitch78 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Jun 26, 2007]
    :thumbsup:
    #5
  7. AwesomeSarah
    Offline

    AwesomeSarah Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 27, 2007]
    Hi Mate
    We will keep in touch with you ;)
    Take care
    Sarah
    #6
  8. AL_B
    Offline

    AL_B Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 12, 2007]
    Any news on this?

    What does it do to the flash counter?

    Thanks

    AL
    #7
  9. AwesomeSarah
    Offline

    AwesomeSarah Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 13, 2007]
    Hi Al
    Good news!!!!!
    Yes we can do them now
    They are ECU specific but at the moment we are about able to cover them all
    Goes up to 290-305bhp
    The flash counter will pick up that it has been flashed , coded , but APR will reset it back.
    Sarah
    #8
  10. AL_B
    Offline

    AL_B Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 19, 2007]
    Thanks Sarah.

    Is it switchable yet? Also, the crucial question...whats the price? :)

    Thanks

    AL
    #9
  11. AwesomeSarah
    Offline

    AwesomeSarah Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2006
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Oct 25, 2007]
    Hi
    With cruise control , yes this is switchable :) happy days
    Sarah
    #10

Share This Page