1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2005 Audi A3 SLine DSG - Question ref Ipod connectivity!

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by caraudiaye3, Mar 14, 2013.

  1. caraudiaye3

    caraudiaye3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi all. I have recently bought the above with all the factory gizzets. How can I connect an Ipod to the system please?

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,146
    Likes Received:
    1,429
    Cheap option, Dension, Xcarlink or Connects2, expensive option, upgrade rns-e to mk2 unit & fit ami.

    1st option at best could add dis track etc data, 2nd option will add all data to head unit display as well as dis.
     
  4. caraudiaye3

    caraudiaye3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    Not very good with acronyms im afraid! Where do I buy one of these 'cheap' options then?!
     
  5. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,146
    Likes Received:
    1,429
    Googles your friend for a start :)
     
  6. caraudiaye3

    caraudiaye3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks for that!

    Yes Im being lazy and would just like someone to send a link and say BUY THIS and then blah blah blah i magically get music out of my speakers from my iPod!!:laugh:
     
  7. caraudiaye3

    caraudiaye3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    with my current set up can I just whack a load of music on a big SD card and shove it in the slot behind the sat nav???
     
  8. bmh.01

    bmh.01 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    16
    Only up to 4gb and they must be none SDHC cards.
     
  9. caraudiaye3

    caraudiaye3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    4
    thanks for the reply. Thats a shame why can you not get any larger to work??! Does it affect the satnav or anything else? Regards
     

Share This Page