1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2004 A4 1.9TDi Avant quattro Sport 130hp + Superchip DIS switch

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by fjtwelve, Mar 31, 2007.

  1. fjtwelve
    Offline

    fjtwelve Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    9
    Just traded the p reg A4 1.9Tdi 90hp for this and have found that there is no switch to alter the DIS display on the end of the right hand stalk (wiper controls). Handbook says it should be there, every Audi and VW i have had has had one. Are we missing something or has someone fitted the wrong bit?
    Goes like s**t off a hot shovel (wife's description not mine). :)
    Anyone know what the Superchip figures are?
    #1
  2. Sinny71
    Offline

    Sinny71 S55 LKS

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Th DIS was an option and it seems your new motor doesn't have it.

    For the record, my A4 1.9TDi Avant Sport 130 doesn't have it either.
    #2
  3. VTEC_Killer
    Offline

    VTEC_Killer Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    DIS is a optional extra when specin' the car up from new
    #3
  4. Mcgough
    Offline

    Mcgough Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes ive got a quattro superchiped and i got the figures below.....(see sig) although seems a low BHP its bloody quick i tell thee
    #4
  5. dan_b
    Offline

    dan_b Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    As mentioned above, DIS is an optional extra. You can retro-fit it though if you buy the right parts (DIS stalk, steering column ECU) and can find someone who can re-program the ECU setup through VAGCOM. Cruise control can also be retro-fitted in the same manner.
    #5
  6. fjtwelve
    Offline

    fjtwelve Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    9
    Thanks for the info. Having never bought a new one didn't realise this. Display just shows range, whether doors are open, and runs through checks when you press the button on the dash. Will start looking for a retro fit. Cruise is fitted already.
    #6
  7. WilkoS3
    Offline

    WilkoS3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    1
    The same as mine..........no dis. :(

    I too have a dally but she is only ever allowed in the boot! :no:
    #7
  8. Niknak
    Offline

    Niknak Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Retro fitting the DIS is expensive for what information you get isn't it?
    #8

Share This Page