1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2.7t mapping with auto box?

Discussion in 'A6/S6/Allroad forum (C5 Chassis)' started by nora2004, Feb 13, 2010.

  1. nora2004
    Offline

    nora2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    So after alot of reading, im very confused! lol

    Tomorrow im getting my car remapped, about 310hp and 310-320tq!

    What i want to know is is this Tq figure safe? My car has 78k and has been owned by a mature owner for the last 4 years, so its not had its head kicked in everyday etc!

    Ive been doing alot of readin gon the net and im getting a lot of different answers! I know the americans class a stage 1 as 386Tq and they seem to be running pretty fine?

    Im going to get my auto oil and filter changed in a few weeks time just to help out, is there anything else i want to do to try and help it out?
    #1
  2. The Slug
    Offline

    The Slug Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,870
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it the Tiptronic box?
    #2
  3. nora2004
    Offline

    nora2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah 5spd tip!
    #3
  4. The Slug
    Offline

    The Slug Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,870
    Likes Received:
    0
    im sure it will handle 320lb Torque, it will be same tip used in the S6 which will be pushing just over them figures anyways, so i wouldnt be that concern.....anyone else shed some light on the subject??
    #4
  5. silverstealth
    Offline

    silverstealth Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine is the same and I'm v interested in the answer to this question. Ideally, I'd like to go bigger with k04's or similar but we'll see.
    #5

Share This Page