1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2.0 tfsi and hill hold

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B8 Chassis)' started by rosscotdi, Feb 28, 2010.

  1. rosscotdi
    Offline

    rosscotdi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Feb 28, 2010]
    Hey all,
    I have had a A3 for a few years now and have just ordered a 2.0 tfsi s-line Avant with a few extras, one thing that is really confusing me is acording to the spec's you cant have hill assist on the 2.0 tdi or the 2.0 tfsi, What's that all about?

    Hopefully getting delivery end of may/June.... ..... CANT WAIT!
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2010
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 18, 2014]

  3. scoTTy
    Offline

    scoTTy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    9
    [Feb 28, 2010]
    It's because the 2.0 manuals (whether diesel of petrol) come with the Start Stop and energy recouperation technology and appartently this doesn't work with auto hold assist .

    What annoys the feck outta me is that instead of using the location of the hold assist button for the Start Stop bypass button, they fit a blank, change the coin holder and add a new button. :keule:
    #2
  4. Crazyfool
    Offline

    Crazyfool Lead boot

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    27
    [Mar 1, 2010]
    Without showing obvious signs of not reading the manual, what is the difference between the standard handbrake system and hill hold?:readit:
    #3
  5. yargnat
    Offline

    yargnat A3 3.2 DSG

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 1, 2010]
    and.............could hill hold be enabled with vagcom?
    #4
  6. rosscotdi
    Offline

    rosscotdi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 5, 2010]
    Cheers guy's for your replys, well i ordered last Sunday and the dealer hasnt said its a problem yet, i can only asume the factory hasnt came back yet saying that it isnt compatable yet. it does sound weird that it is'nt compatable as start stop etc is availabe on other models and so on
    #5
  7. scoTTy
    Offline

    scoTTy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    9
    [Mar 6, 2010]
    No it's not. Start Stop is only on 2.0 whether diesel or petrol. I also specc'ed it to see if it would go through but it got bounced back.
    #6

Share This Page