1996 black a4 paint

9 below zero

Reaction score
Hi, i've recently bought the above car and it needs paint restoration. The black looks as if its been waxed numorous times (badly) and has buffer scratches here and there. i'm afraid if i t-cut it too much i might get thin on paint so i have a few questions....

What's the best black paint renovator to use?

I'm new to detailing so can anyone give me a step by step guide of the best product to use from shampoo to polish?

Whats best to use on a few hairline but deep scratches without having the entre door resprayed?

Cheers

Hi, g'day there.

It'd be handy if you could post a few pics of the car?

If you're working by hand, there are a few products you might want to take a look at. Personally, Dodo Juice Limeprime / Meguiars Ultimate Compound and AutoGlym Super Resin Polish.

Reading some of the Polished Bliss FAQ's could be a good starting place..

Also, not sure if this is any use to you, but, I've wrote a bit of a Dummies Guide to washing and maintaining the finish.. check it out, let me know if its of any use to you.

and remember, pictures! :)

Hi, g'day there.

It'd be handy if you could post a few pics of the car?

If you're working by hand, there are a few products you might want to take a look at. Personally, Dodo Juice Limeprime / Meguiars Ultimate Compound and AutoGlym Super Resin Polish.

Reading some of the Polished Bliss FAQ's could be a good starting place..

Also, not sure if this is any use to you, but, I've wrote a bit of a Dummies Guide to washing and maintaining the finish.. check it out, let me know if its of any use to you.

and remember, pictures! :)

Ok will do, i'll post some up tomorrow of the damage. Thanks for the help and i'll make sure i'll leave some feedback for your guide.

Cheers!

I've got some pics of the car and paintwork

280920091025.jpg

280920091018.jpg

I know it's mostly a close up of my phone but if you look closely you can see the fine scratches that cover the car