15Degrees-North S3 turbo Race Car build

15Degrees

Reaction score
Hi Guys

First I would like to say hello. Im new to Audi ownership and as you can tell from the thread title this is a race car project. I hope it's ok to place this thread in here?

Anyway my previous race car was a Clio that I succesfully raced in Track day trophy last year. That build is here:

Icemans Britcar Endurance project 182

In case your interested to see the level of build I'm going to take this Audi too :)

So the car. It is already a race car and was originally built as a time attack car. It has become untidy and now it has fallen into my hands and needs some of my OCD and care.

So on the cards are full strip and rebuild, paint interior white, engine rebuild, wrap, map and corner weighting ready for racing in March. I took some pics on delivery and have already started stripping it today. Here you go...

DSC_0026.jpg

DSC_0027.jpg

DSC_0028.jpg

DSC_0029.jpg

DSC_0030.jpg

DSC_0031.jpg

Oh yes I will be racing this in Team Trophy and hope to continue my winning ways :)

Tentative spec is this

2.0 turbo
Spec R custom intercooler
Spec R custom rocker cover to custom condensation system
Garret Turbo
Looks like an A4 manifold
S3 head and I think A4 bottom end forged (need to check this)
Ap water cooled calipers front
Motec ECU
Endurance ally fuel tank with swirl pot
AST shox
Milltek Exhaust
Carbon doors
Carbon boonet
Carbon tailgate

That's a tentative spec before I dig in :) At the moment it's a mess but it wont be for long :)

PS
Im going to need tecnical help as my head is full of Clio and I have to learn this from the ground up. I have already learnt that the turbo is a ***** to get off!!

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome to audi-sport.net. Where are you located? Fantastic 1st post. You will get plenty of help on here. Enjoy the forum.:) x

Welcome to audi-sport.net. Where are you located? Fantastic 1st post. You will get plenty of help on here. Enjoy the forum.:) x

Hi Sandra