1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

12v switch live

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by a4-rob, Mar 16, 2011.

  1. a4-rob
    Offline

    a4-rob Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Mar 16, 2011]
    Alright peeps

    Im wiring my air ride in on sunday. Just wondered on the best place to pick up a switch live from.

    Any suggestions other then the radio one.

    Many thanking yous
    Rob
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 16, 2014]

  3. Foxmeister
    Offline

    Foxmeister Fired Up!

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,779
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Mar 17, 2011]
    Theres a few, what sort of ampage do you need for circuit?

    No reason to not use radio one, just use correct in-line fuse to protect and upgrade main fuse for circuit.
    #2
  4. aragorn
    Offline

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!" Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,568
    Likes Received:
    313
    [Mar 17, 2011]
    Assuming its just a small low current feed to trigger a relay or similar, use the bolt marked "75x" in central electrics.
    #3
  5. a4-rob
    Offline

    a4-rob Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Mar 17, 2011]
    Its to power the switches and pressure switch so nothing with to much draw
    #4

Share This Page