1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

1.8t S line K03s ?

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by turbonutterb, Dec 29, 2008.

  1. turbonutterb
    Offline

    turbonutterb New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 29, 2008]
    Does anybody know if the Turbo from a 1.8t S line (b7) is a k03s, and if its a direct replacement for an AEB (b5). Cheers:confused:
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 22, 2014]

  3. Cupramax
    Offline

    Cupramax Uber pimp meister

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 29, 2008]
    There is no such thing as a K03s, there are different models of KO3 which give different power outputs but none are called K03s no matter what you may hear on various boards (this is direct from Borg Warner tech dept who make them).

    The 1.8T B7 is 163hp as standard so I doubt its a high output one.
    #2
  4. turbonutterb
    Offline

    turbonutterb New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 31, 2008]
    yes but there are k03's with 12 vane compressor wheels ie k03 and 8 vane compressor wheels ie k03s and different part no.s, so you know what i'm getting at.
    #3
  5. aragorn
    Offline

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!" Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,697
    Likes Received:
    332
    [Dec 31, 2008]
    i think the 190hp version of the 1.8T is the only B6/7 to use the "k03s" turbo, i've just checked the part numbers, and the manifold and downpipe gaskets are the same on all longitudinal engines, so the turbo from any 180/190hp longitudinal 1.8t should drop in.
    #4
  6. turbonutterb
    Offline

    turbonutterb New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 6, 2009]
    Cheers, so the turbo of the 1.8t b7 will fit ok, its just a case of if its a higher output than the original ?
    #5

Share This Page