1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

09 White Cluster/DIS fitted to 04 8P

NHN Mar 3, 2009

  1. PH1L

    PH1L Gievf Buckets VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    3,851
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    36
    i have one for sale as my plans have changed slightly ;) pm me an offer
     
    quinnii likes this.
  2. quinnii

    quinnii Active Member

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    PM sent :happy:
     
  3. amar06fbr

    amar06fbr Vorsprung Durch Technik

    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    i am confused now, are they tdi clocks? you only got up to 6k revs.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 15, 2014
  4. quinnii

    quinnii Active Member

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Yer those are tdi clocks, I saw a video a page back that he had posted with the S3 clocks in the diesel also
     
  5. amar06fbr

    amar06fbr Vorsprung Durch Technik

    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    so you canget the needle sweep to work on the facelift tdi clocks? or is it a s3 cluster with tdi faceplates?
     
  6. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    is a TDI with software options RS3, but after all certain as TDI.

    basically TDI cluster with added extras of RS3.
     
  7. quinnii

    quinnii Active Member

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    So did you get the added extras of the RS3 cluster through VCDS or have you reflashed the EPROM with the RS3 software?
     
  8. micasb

    micasb Member

    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Reflashed software.
    Told you guys a while back that S3 cluster on TDI was possible... Here's the working proof.

    Cheers
     
  9. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Processor.
     
  10. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    29,272
    Likes Received:
    1,685
    Trophy Points:
    113
    This is completely different to the discussion before, he's actually flashing different software onto the tdi cluster, not plugging an S3 cluster into a tdi & its working, so lets not confuse the masses.

    Only logical next step is to mess with eproms, but what I'd like to know is 1. how he's doing this which he wont tell us at all, which is pointless adding & 2. if there are any pitfulls to doing this on a cluster that wasnt designed for, so its not a simple plugnplay solution.

    ATM I'm very skeptical about all this info as the poster wont divuldge any info to other members how he has achieved this, of course he's reading the S3 or RS3 cluster potentially & copying a chip's data & then reflashing an existing tdi's chip with the same & hoping it will work with existing systems, but whats to say it doesnt effect other systems within the cluster aswell, so be very wary of this.

    If this is possible & not a hoax, then I applaud, but as I & others who post up the threads to help others, we would like the poster to expand on the required work to complete.
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2012
  11. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Just say uma coisa, barnacles as this as anything.

    It can be bad gasoline will have the speed?

    But you know as data is transmisão between ECU and cluster?

    You know what um Cluster?

    It seems to me to behold.

    I have tinha a in my car about 4 years ago, gasoline was programmed in the dealer at the time, where a friend my WORKED never gave me problems and always had WELL.

    I HAVE a friend with quarters em Golf 4, Golf 5 TDI engine with clusters GTI, R32 and nenhum falha.

    German more NON perceives your scene, you fore see ebay.co.uk several A3 TDI, is RED with S3 cluster.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------

    Menu 2011 economy:

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 15, 2014
  12. micasb

    micasb Member

    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    NHN S3 cluster is working on his TDI! Next week i'll be with him to code it on my car with my keys and then i'll get back here with a video so you can see it.

    Cheers.
     
  13. micasb

    micasb Member

    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Oh Lau. Esse teu inglês misturado com português tá uma moca... LOL
     
  14. J.R.

    J.R. "Started From The Bottom" VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I wish I was in Portugal ..:sadlike:
     
  15. micasb

    micasb Member

    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Believe me... You shouldn't wish such things!!!
     
  16. J.R.

    J.R. "Started From The Bottom" VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Why?
     
  17. micasb

    micasb Member

    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    We're buried in s***it up to our necks :)
    15% of activ population without job
    We have no money...

    LOL So don't wish such things. ;)
     
  18. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Google tradutor no seu melhor, epa é o que baldar as aulas lollllll
    O meu inglês é uma treta :p

    But nothing is impossible, post offices, are good for something
     
  19. J.R.

    J.R. "Started From The Bottom" VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48

    I was only thinking of a Holiday ...lol As I've already been there twice already ........
     
  20. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    29,272
    Likes Received:
    1,685
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Please use a different translator as tbh some of your posts are mostly unintelligible, asn welcomes all people from all areas of the world, but we do require at least a basic english understanding.

    As per my last lost, he's flashed clusters with all varieties of things, so whose to know what he's done thus far, but as I said if its coded in, then good for him

    Yes he is mixing his english & portuguese, but this is an english forum & please keep it that way so everyone can understand the discussions, if you wish to discuss in native languages with the other member, then please use PM's.
     
  21. micasb

    micasb Member

    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ah.

    For vacation. That's ok :)
    To live... Well no words needed.

    Cheers.
     
  22. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    29,272
    Likes Received:
    1,685
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Oh I dont know about that, you've stuck some fairly expensive mods into your car, do I need to repeat the headlight mod lmfao
     
  23. micasb

    micasb Member

    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Very sorry regarding that previous post.
    regarding the cluster, why is it so hard for you to believe it works.
    Comunication protocol is the same wether on TDI, FSI, S3, RS3...
    Regarding revs and speed it's the cluster software that does all the controling, the car ECU only gives the data...
    Our problem was never wether the cluster worked or not, the problem was coding the cluster and keys without having to go to an Audi dealer...

    Cheers
     
  24. micasb

    micasb Member

    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I was talking about the country :)
    Yes i've invested quite a bit now on my A3... Guilty ;)
     
  25. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I'm currently at 15%,
    so I have not done mod's in my car.
    In times been better yes.
     
  26. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    29,272
    Likes Received:
    1,685
    Trophy Points:
    113
    With respect mate, I know what you're talking about & you're the one thats not listening, the guy has done, apparently, so many reflashes & immo codings to get it working & he hasnt been defintive whatsoever about the work he has done, he wont advise us how, the tools, the type of chips used etc, so would you believe this atm, come on, the whole point of this & other forums is to share info as I have & still do daily, he hasnt shared anything, but a supposedly end result, so please before you start making statements, consider the FACTS in front of you, the biggest & most obvious one being:

    Quite a number of members have asked him, politely may I add including myself, how to do & what tools & he refuses to advise us, so how do you expect us to perceive this atm, with reluctance or total belief in the work, sorry but for me I'm still skeptical & my logical thought process seems very fair, all IMHO you understand.

    Also if you read my last few posts, in there it said, if he got it to code in, then good for him, which general means well done, so I'm not in total disbelief, ATM.

    Also you need to make sure if fitting say an s3, rs3 cluster to a tdi that the signals sent from other systems, like abs sensors for wheel speed which has its place in determining the overall car speed, are matching up with the speedo correctly as per the tdi cluster, a good way to do is to put the dis on digital speed display & see if when using say cruise control the 2 match almost perfectly, this is my point to you as my experiments before I started this thread showed some inconsistencies.
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2012
  27. micasb

    micasb Member

    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I know this guy from the AUdiPT forum, and he has done some mods to people i know (cluster codings) and what i can say to you is that even i and those people don't know what he does, but i can tell you that there are cables on the net capable of doing those services.
    As i studied electronic engineering, i can tell you that you only need an EPROM programer and some software and you can do virtualy anything to these clusters.
    I obvously understand your issues on beliving this guy, because of his position of not letting out how he does it. But as i said, i'll get here next week with my s3 clocks working hopefully :)
    As speed and revs, has he said, with S3 cluster, the speed goes accurate using GPS speed for comparison.

    Cheers
     
  28. quinnii

    quinnii Active Member

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28

    Surely there are security protocols on the EPROM? No security encryption?

    Can the EPROM data be modified or does it just have to be reflashed with a new image?
     
  29. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    It cripty in various parts.
     
  30. discostu49

    discostu49 Active Member

    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    43
    maybe strange question but is a colour display like in the s4 and rs4 able to be swapped with the red display ??
     
  31. tcardio

    tcardio Active Member

    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Man, I'm tired. I have been watching this thread intently from the start

    [​IMG]

    it started out well organized and full of detail

    Now I feel like I'm in the middle of this conversation

    [​IMG]

    and the whole last few days I feel like

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 26, 2012
  32. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Looks to me nobody taught me anything,

    I lost several hours, now I will not teach as I did,

    if not a box for it not costing about 5000 €, right?

    Now is the same as in the forum Abrites and ask them to meddle their software to work with the cable VagCom (VCDS)

    Now do not invest money, time, hours of sleep for others to benefit from this as it is logical.

    Any doubts PM.

    I'm not here to fool anyone.
     
  33. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    In A4 B6 and B7 hardware is completely different from red and white LCD.
     
  34. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 15, 2014
  35. Ash187

    Ash187 Audi-Retrofits.co.uk Site Sponsor VCDS Map User Gold Supporter quattro Audi A5

    Messages:
    7,428
    Likes Received:
    686
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ooo red needle sweep on a pre-facelift tdi clock.... Now I'm interested!
    So is this again a flashing of the EEPROM?
    I would really like to get that done to mine and i would pay you for your time and hard work but I don't want to take my cluster out Of the car and send it as I won't be able to drive the car until I get it back...
    maybe you should come over to the UK for a couple of months and make some good money by offering a mobile service to anyone who wants it?
    How much would you charge for this kind of thing?
     
  36. J.R.

    J.R. "Started From The Bottom" VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I would also be interested into get my white dials flashed also......Money here waiting....
     
  37. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    It's a matter of thinking, had to compensate :) nor paid trip to england to know :)
     
  38. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    29,272
    Likes Received:
    1,685
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Did I read that right?

    Can someone else advise if I did before I comment.
     
  39. Ash187

    Ash187 Audi-Retrofits.co.uk Site Sponsor VCDS Map User Gold Supporter quattro Audi A5

    Messages:
    7,428
    Likes Received:
    686
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I'm lost... are you asking for someone to pay for you to come to England as well? next you will be asking for accommodation while your here? no offence I understand that your not that good with English but some of your sentences make no sense whatsoever... maybe write it in your own language and then we could use translator tools to make sense of it ??


    I think he is trying to say he deserves to get paid for the time and money he put into finding out this mod and he shouldnt be giving out the info for free? i am finding it really hard to understand the guy
     
    J.R. likes this.
  40. PH1L

    PH1L Gievf Buckets VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    3,851
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    36
    i suggest you come along to one of the major meets with your tools and get a list of clients lined up for that day with a set price to do each one that way you will get your travelling expenses
     

Share This Page