1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

09 White Cluster/DIS fitted to 04 8P

NHN Mar 3, 2009

  1. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    This software is S3, also have the RS3.

    The engine control unit tells the cluster to go 100 km / h and 3000 rpm, it marks it correctly.

    We have to see the cluster as a mini VCDS, you can read values ​​and presents them to us.
     
  2. RYes3

    RYes3 Active Member Team Nardo Audi RS3

    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    43
    I have a 2012 S3 and I don't have the boost gauge???
     
  3. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    You have the menu Lap Time?

    Actually this is not to say you know because your not.

    Yours is KM / h or Miles?
     
  4. S.

    S. Well-Known Member Team Ibis TFSI Owners Group quattro Audi S3 Manual

    Messages:
    1,893
    Likes Received:
    473
    Trophy Points:
    83
    i'm interested into boost gauge aswell. i've got lap timer, km/h, oil temp, but not boost gauge.. have checked every option in VCDS and DIS and there is nowhere boost gauge to set...
     
  5. quinnii

    quinnii Active Member

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I gather from what people are saying about facelift s3's not having the boost gauge that it's only active on the RS3 cluster
     
  6. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I do not know, just know that my have it working 100% in my car.
     
  7. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Never gonna give problems,

    Vin, login, immo is the original part of the car in the cluster.

    Until it has more to each post's ago you said to MicasB it was impossible I have cluster of the 2.0 FSI that was on my car, that did not work, so it's possible that I had three years to work up to convert it to S3 yesterday.

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 15, 2014
  8. S.

    S. Well-Known Member Team Ibis TFSI Owners Group quattro Audi S3 Manual

    Messages:
    1,893
    Likes Received:
    473
    Trophy Points:
    83
    i saw on the web that someone enabled boost gauge on a q7 tdi? he just checked lap timer in vcds and he got it on DIS. but again others that have tried didn't have that luck..
     
  9. RYes3

    RYes3 Active Member Team Nardo Audi RS3

    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    43
    I am in mph and I have the lap timer yes.
     
  10. RYes3

    RYes3 Active Member Team Nardo Audi RS3

    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    43
    I'm more interested in having oil temp more easily accessible than the boost but that would be nice too.

    Its a real faff going into the "check" sub menu to see oil temp currently!
     
  11. quinnii

    quinnii Active Member

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Yer and it's annoying that it won't stay displayed either, I'd prefer oil pressure over temp mind
     
  12. RYes3

    RYes3 Active Member Team Nardo Audi RS3

    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Yep, as a rule I try not to spool the turbo too much until I get good oil temp. Obviously oil pressure would be far more useful though as an indication of a problem.
     
  13. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Strange, in my quadrant not have to foot the vin menu temp. of oil.

    I'll test lap deactivate the team to see if working in another menu.

    -------------------------------------------------- -

    As for the Audi Q7, I think it is a cluster with NEC, which gives to activate the eprom reading before and after activation, you can try to do this manually in not giving in eprom.
     
  14. quinnii

    quinnii Active Member

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Am i correct in thinking you've transplanted the white lcd displays from a facelift cluster onto your pre-facelift cluster in place of the red ones? Not too electronically minded but i assume the units would be identical but just display different colours?

    If that makes sense?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 15, 2014
  15. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    The funds S3 S3 2006 and 2008 are the same, only changes have the icon of Magnetic Ride and ESP OFF.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I've been to see the references in this quadrant and he is a 8P0 920 932E - 2009 seconds Ekta S3.

    but the cutest is having another reference that is 8P0 920 932M RS3.

    The quadrant is the end of 2009, do not know if it would be some quadrant tests for the RS3 software and have changed.

    What is certain is that I managed to activate the menu quarters of 2011 which has Estimation, media and real fuel.

    -------------------------------------------------- ---------------

    Now I do not know if you are counting as an S3 or RS3 as Needles in terms of scale, I have to stretch the car but I have the support of gearbox, middle party :S

    -------------------------------------------------------------------

    Well it can get the versions of 2011 too :)
     
    20pricey11 likes this.
  16. quinnii

    quinnii Active Member

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Were UK so we have MPH as the main scale

    Can you explain how you did it?
     
  17. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    How did what?

    I'll try to see if you can add it in a quadrant of TDI.

    And can not guarantee that this gives some work to reschedule, but then give news occurred or did not :)
     
  18. Jay.Ing

    Jay.Ing Active Member Team Ibis Bronze Supporter Audi A3 Black Edition TDi

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ive tried to enable the Lap timer and Staging in mine, No Joy :sadlike: Just doesnt save the coding. I had staging activtaed in my A1 That was a Cool little mod!
     
    20pricey11 likes this.
  19. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    For I could test but we are too far away to see it but I had to give to activate 50% / 50%.
     
  20. quinnii

    quinnii Active Member

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    How would you activate it?
     
  21. J.R.

    J.R. "Started From The Bottom" VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    "LauAlf"

    How did you manage to change the Climate control lights from Red to White also the lights on the steering wheel and the light switch ?
     
  22. quinnii

    quinnii Active Member

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Where did you see this at? Have i missed this?

    I would imagine the light switch and steering wheel are smd's which are easily change, climate i have no idea on though
     
  23. J.R.

    J.R. "Started From The Bottom" VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
  24. quinnii

    quinnii Active Member

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
  25. Ash187

    Ash187 Audi-Retrofits.co.uk Site Sponsor VCDS Map User Gold Supporter quattro Audi A5

    Messages:
    7,428
    Likes Received:
    686
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Amar has also done that on his car... he not only ripped his roof off to fit a glass roof but also replaced all the smd's... yes he is nuts!
     
  26. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    All car is SMD led PLCC2 - 2500 MCD White.

    RNS-E is SMD lde 1206 - 3000 MCD White.

    I ordered the LEDs from ebay.

    The RNS also methyl, Led PLCC2, but the buttons were not working as it should be seen to be very large.

    After methyl, Led 0805 - 2500 mcd illumination but could not as it should be.

    Until we got the led on 1206 - 3000 mcd and got better, also the button you used to regulate mirrors.

    Other changes:

    BMW 535D

    216871_10150156578293612_8197594_n[1].jpg

    Golf 5

    576579_10150726575243612_761744105_n[1].jpg

    About pointers and boost today I was doing some tests, but so far nothing since it takes some time to reprogram and time for various tests do not have much.
     
  27. quinnii

    quinnii Active Member

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Does the boost shown on your tdi not function then? It's displayed but not working?
     
  28. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Boost in my car is running, but the bar is always 40%.
     
  29. S.

    S. Well-Known Member Team Ibis TFSI Owners Group quattro Audi S3 Manual

    Messages:
    1,893
    Likes Received:
    473
    Trophy Points:
    83
    that's useless anyway. first i thought it would be cool to have it on the car, but since it's only a bar and not number you don't know actually what boost are you runing. and i think that on remaped rs3's and ttrs's that boost display doesn't show boost properly anymore.
    so it's cool but useless.
    but there is MFA XP for vw golf 6 that has many more options, but unfortunately no for s3.
    MFA Premium im VW Golf VI GTI - YouTube
     
  30. J.R.

    J.R. "Started From The Bottom" VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Any links to these LED'S ? also any guides out there ?
     
  31. J.R.

    J.R. "Started From The Bottom" VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I'm finally going to do this mod ....

    Can anybody confirm what Fuel Sender I'll need to swap out ? it will be much appreciated.........

    I have read this thread and just need to confirm what Fuel Sender I need.

    I have a 53 plate TDI which will mean it needs to be changed.

    [h=1]1K0919050J is this the right part number for the fuel sender that I'll need ?[/h]
     
  32. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    this shows the real, but the progress bar, but it is not bad.
     
  33. quinnii

    quinnii Active Member

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I had this on my mk6 gti. It's no better than the s3 highline to be honest, just laid out a bit different and dedicated screens for the music and phone.

    And as for the boost reading, I agree it's worthless. Even more so as its permanently showing 40%!
     
  34. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    After several tests, I managed to get us up and running TDI.

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 15, 2014
  35. LauAlf

    LauAlf Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Made by my friend owns the car when he arrived home now.

    Movie in HD.

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 15, 2014
  36. quinnii

    quinnii Active Member

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    wow, very impressive.

    well done with that. Just need some facelift clocks now.

    Any chance of a how to?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 15, 2014
  37. J.R.

    J.R. "Started From The Bottom" VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    1,405
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48

    I doubt this guy will show you anything...He seems to show off about things but won't say a thing on how to do anything. I don't see a point even getting excited about anything he posts.

    :beee:
     
    OCD-A3 likes this.
  38. PH1L

    PH1L Gievf Buckets VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    3,851
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    36
    well tbh i can understand why he does as he has put his time and invested in tools, same thing happened to me with the facelift but then i was doing it because i wanted it not as a business point
     
  39. PH1L

    PH1L Gievf Buckets VCDS Map User

    Messages:
    3,851
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    36
    ill be impressed when i see one of the a4 colour dis screens in there ;)
     
  40. quinnii

    quinnii Active Member

    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Looks like il have to work it out for myself then. :w00t:

    If anybody knows anyone whos got a white S3 cluster for sale PM me, il have it. Cash waiting
     

Share This Page