1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

02071 - Local Databus Fault Code

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by paul_cosma, Jun 14, 2012.

  1. paul_cosma
    Offline

    paul_cosma New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 14, 2012]
    Thursday,14,June,2012,21:50:27:10074
    VCDS Version: Beta 11.2.0


    Address 09: Cent. Elect. Labels: NONE
    Control Module Part Number: HW: 8P0 907 279 D*
    Component and/or Version:
    Software Coding:
    Work Shop Code:
    VCID: 55A5856787C1
    Fault Codes have been Erased


    1 Fault Found:
    02071 - Local Databus
    004 - No Signal/Communication

    ----------------------------------------

    I cleared this error but always appeared again.

    I have Audi A3 2004 , 2.0 FSI 110kwh AXW

    The emergency light button stays on always. After 30minutes the computer is trying to close it but the red light apears again.
    The problem is that my battery runs out of power after 48hours.

    I put a new battery but the problem has not disappeared.

    I have changed the comfort computer, still have that problem.
    I removed the light switch but still have that problem.

    What i have modified om my car :
    - aftermarket xenon.
    - interior lights with LEDs
    - number plate lights with LEDs

    I have not seen any connection between these lights and the problem i have.

    Sometimes the problem go away by itself and weeks later see again that indicator (emergency light button) that stay on and the battery is consumed.

    I had this problem last spring, did not fix it, dissapeared by itself and now it appeared again, dissapeared for a few days and now it stays on and even if my battery is fully charged it fully goes of after 72 hours. the battery is new.

    I checked all cables from the computer in the trunk (right side) and everything is fine.

    What should i do, change, disconnect to identify the part that creates that problem ?

    Thanx and sorry for my english :D
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2012
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 19, 2014]

  3. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,320
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Jun 15, 2012]
    Change the hazard switch.
    #2
  4. paul_cosma
    Offline

    paul_cosma New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 17, 2012]
    changed the hazard switch, still have that error, the new hazard light always stays on to inform me that the battery is used.
    #3
  5. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,320
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    [Jun 17, 2012]
    You're using a fake, clone, illegal cable so I cant help you anymore.
    #4

Share This Page