1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

00727 fault code

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by kite, Jan 13, 2012.

  1. kite

    kite Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    17
    demister fault code.
    Is this motor on the glovebox side ??
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. quattrojames

    quattrojames Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator Audi A6

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    13,995
    Likes Received:
    522
    Yes it is. The one with the green linkage:

    [​IMG]
     
  4. kite

    kite Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    17
    Thanks James.
    Looks like I may have to free up the motor.
     
  5. quattrojames

    quattrojames Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator Audi A6

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    13,995
    Likes Received:
    522
    There was a thread recently where someone stripped down and regreased the motor to good effect. I've not yet done mine as it's currently in the working stage of it's intermittent cycle!
     
  6. kite

    kite Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    17
    Yep seen that thread...thats the plan if I cant free it off.
     
  7. kite

    kite Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    17
    motor removed, worm drive greased with vaseline.
    I still have the fault code but I can now demist the screen.
    Looks like a new motor is needed.
     
  8. quattrojames

    quattrojames Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator Audi A6

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    13,995
    Likes Received:
    522
    Easy job?
     
  9. kite

    kite Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    17
    not too bad James thanks.
    Glovebox out and work nearly upside down in the pax footwell, I'm getting too old for this sort of stuff.
    Because I have retrofitted BT behind the glovebox I had to remove that, also it a bugger getting
    the chilled glovebox pipe back in the hole.
    Splitting the motor was OK, i also popped the motor just of the worm and plugged the motor in
    and run it a few times, also it had to be reset with basic setting on refitting.
    I might remove the glovebox in the week again and just make sure all is OK
     
  10. kite

    kite Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    17
    also if this is the start of the niggely things going tilt an A5 is looking quite inviting...
     

Share This Page