1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

€190 speeding ticket..............................

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Gambba, Apr 12, 2003.

1. Gambba

Gambba Active Member

[Apr 12, 2003]
    So I'm just minding my own, when I see this dumbass Dutch policeman step out into the road with a glowworm in his hand and pull me over........Anyway they logged me doing 33 Km's over the 50Km/h speed limit, and because it's over 30 above it has to go to the district attorney, who will probably let me off with just a fine as it's my first time. But how do they come to €190 as a fine, well over 30K over the limit and it becomes €6 per 1 km/h over!!!!

These people are having a serious laugh, bloody robbing gangsters!

For those that don't know €190 is about 190 US$ or 115 GBP!!

Yes, i was wrong to speed, but 50Km/h (30 Mph) on a peice of duel carriageway, it should be at least 70 considering it's not even a built up area.

/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/burningmad.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/burningmad.gif
  2. Ads

Ads

[Oct 25, 2014]

3. Drill

Drill Member

[Apr 12, 2003]
    Ouch Dude, that f*****n' sucks /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/mad.gif

Over here 30k over on all secondary roads is a 30 day suspended license /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif So there's a BIT of a bright side /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/crazy.gif

Feel for ya Dude, take it easy /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/beerchug.gif
  4. Ram

Ram Member

[Apr 12, 2003]
    So the 750.00€ I paid last year in France, along with having my licence suspended and the threat of having my car impounded was a record then?

I think you got a great deal to be honest!

Best wishes,

Ram
  5. biturbo

biturbo Member

[Apr 12, 2003]
    but that wasn't 33kmh over the limit, was it? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/blush.gif
  6. Ram

Ram Member

[Apr 12, 2003]
    No,

It was 40kmh over the limit
  7. Drill

Drill Member

[Apr 12, 2003]