From JDM to Euro..

Sam-K

Has a throbbing red german.
Reaction score
Hey everyone !

after being an owner of a 1993 honda civic EG4 for 2 years i thought i would Give it a break.. well literally.. as the car died!

here it is anyway :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v316/Sam_gt500/DSCF1549.jpg

so. I bought an Audi a3 8l 1.6 sport. now i know that people aren't impressed by these on here , and A3 owners either drive 1.8t or S3s on here .. but to be honest its cheaper on my insurance and its a step up from the civic :D

anyway..

here is a pic of that !

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v316/Sam_gt500/Photo-0409.jpg

bit gutted , its in the garage at the moment with cooling problems.. :|

and being a complete noob.. i'd like to know about a few subtle mods i can do to make it look a little different .. as its pre facelift etc..

and i'm from Aylesbury well near.. in bucks and stafford uni in term time.. anyone else from round here??

Sam!

Welcome matey - the 1.6 is fine its just not very fast lol -

Usual mods people start with are:

Facelift lights front and back

rs4's or equivalent wheels

then i suppose you could look into putting the s3 front and rear bumpers on with some skirts, a bit more expensive that one tho

Rodenal , that was exactly my first train of thought! i like the idea of RS4's or RS6's in an 18 ? or 17?

also.. i think i will black the rings and chrome on the front.. but undecided.. because i think it would need an S-line badge on the front there too..

and addition to this.. (sorry) .. where is a good place to get an exhaust for a 1.6 ? or would i be better getting one made up at powerflow.?

Unless your exhaust is knacked i really wouldnt bother to get another one for it, its not gonna make any sort of performance difference -

If u really wanna tho then a powerflow exhaust will be fine or a miltek but that'll set u back a bit more, and u might have to make a cut out at the back.