hi everyone

Mithdons

Reaction score
hi im a newbie here..... i dont currently drive a Audi but i am going to be by the end of the years with luck .... im after 95-99 audi a4 1.8 t Quattro in black.
what are your opinions on these cars i.e

insurance premiums
fuels consumption
modablilty

much appreciated

scott

Hello and welcome to the site !
Insurance will of course depend on how old you are, claims/points etc, I dont think the car itself is that high a group for insurance.
Fuel compsumption pretty good, moddabilty, lots of things out there, but keep it subtle !

cheers mate....... yeh not planning on going overboard just subtle and sweet... maybe some 18's and lowered with a rear window spoiler that ive seen ....

Hi and welcome plenty of options but matters on your age as you could be paying a fortune on insurance just for the stupidest things

yeh i am only young ...but im willing to pay 2k a year on insurance under my dads name.... any idea of insurance brokers i should go to .... much appreciated...

i wouldnt go under your dads name. Best get your own policy as soon as possible so you can start building up some no claims.

Thats the way i got insured on my RS4 at 25 !

Olly's right, I pay under £700 a year for insurance on the S2 which I think is about a group 18.

The sooner you start accumulating your own history and NCB the sooner you can have faster more powerful cars.

Welcome to the site dude.

Hi mate,

And welcome to the forum.

Great choice the B5 is sweet.

Imho fuel consumption is terrible but no doubt its my driving :)

Cheers

Derek

Hi,
Definitely get your own policy to build your no claims up.
For a idea on insurance cost then why not go on confused.com and they will search several companys for you.
One warning though if thinking of moding a vehicle then check which companys will insure you for mods before taking out the insurance so you can upgrade your policy straight forward when you get the mods.