Hi all! New S3 Owner here.. With pictures!

Willsey

Reaction score
Hi all,

My names Will and I'm From Sittingbourne, Kent.
I'm a trainee Projects Manager for a Building/Shopfitting Company - Final Year of Uni in Kent studying Building, Construction and Surveying - Also carry out Web Design Contracts, mostly commercial but have done some personal - Also buy and sell cars when I get a spare minute!

I have always loved Audi's, especially S3's since I could remember!

I have recently bough a 56 reg S3, with lots of extras! Has a slight scratch down the side from someone keying it I would imagine, but lucky for me, my father owns a body-shop! I am 20 years old, and have bought and sold cars since I could drive.. I will probably be keeping this one a little longer as I absolutely adore it every time I drive it!

Please seem the images below!

IMG_8946.jpg

IMG_8977.jpg

Images from the first day I bought her. Has been cleaned immensely since, thread to follow!
Also using a Cannon D450 SLR. SLR newbie but learning daily...

Excuse my friends terrible 'parking'. It's a Megane R26R if anyone was wondering =].

Thanks for viewings, love the forum and hope to get to know everyone!

Will Halls.

I HATE DOUBLE POSTERS!

But was wondering why I got no love...

I try to keep them clean.. Have some pictures of its first clean.. Spend about 5 hours getting all the tar off it! Yes, I'm a bit of a perfectionist! Thanks for the comments!

Thanks drmole I use all sorts.. Had loads of tar off the roads on it so I

Pressure washed
Autoglym Shampoo Conditioner (white bottle with green logo)
Went over the whole car bit by bit with T-Cut Colour Fast (Black) getting every bit of tar of the car..
I then used Turtlewax Colour Magic (black) to polish the car, and fil some of the horrid stone chips..
I then used a G3 Wax for the final coat.. I have lots of pictures of it all I shall put up soon..

Usually I use a lot of trade products, which are just like Autoglym but a quarter of the price..