ascaudio

Reaction score
hello every one my names alex from south west uk
i have an audi a4 p plate
have done a few mods to it but im after some help with it too
ill ask here first as i havent really looked at the links or sections of the forum
my a4 has forgoten its key code from the transponder and needs recoding any ideas where and who does it ;
also im after a good audi breakers prefferably close to me in wilts as needing some parts too.?
any way enuff of that
little about me
im 6 ft green eyes blonde good looking sense of humour ok ill stop
im an electronics engineer by trade . alarms stereos navi tv s phone kits that sort of stuff. so if i can be of help do ask >:)

welcome to forum /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif
where abouts are you from?
Have fun mate /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/beerchug.gif

[ QUOTE ]
ascaudio said:
im an electronics engineer by trade . alarms stereos navi tv s phone kits that sort of stuff. so if i can be of help do ask >:)

[/ QUOTE ]

Welcome to the best Audi forum around and it looks like your a helpful person, so you will be more than welcome here..... On that subject, I may as well start.....

I have removed (or an ICE dealer has) the old gamma tape HU and replaced it with a Concert II unit. There are a few problems with this I think beacuse of Canbus wiring (or lack of in my '97 A4), namely - switches itself off ater 1 hour as it has a direct live feed (not an issue - just switch it on again), a seperate wire had to be attached (inside HU to a an external wire) to illuminate the unit when lights are switched on, dont think RDS works and it doesn't lock into the hole correctly - other than that, at least I have a single slot CD player which sounds well(I know I could have done alot more and probably cheaper but I want to keep to genuiune Audi stuff and the dash / illumination all matches !!).