Volks AutosEM Tuning
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Jay.Ing's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Southport
    Posts
    224

    Vag Com Problems

    Hi all, just got a 2006 A3 sportback but im having problems with reading all module apart from the engine!? I had a SEAT ibiza and it worked fine on that, what am i doing wrong?

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    1,155
    Which cable do you have? Which version of VAG-COM are you using?
    A6 3.0 TDI.

  4. #3
    Jay.Ing's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Southport
    Posts
    224
    Im using 409.1 and im using a cheapy cable i got from Fleabay!

  5. #4
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Hampshire
    Posts
    1,155
    Quote Originally Posted by Jay.Ing View Post
    im using a cheapy cable i got from Fleabay!
    That is the source of your problem. You need a decent cable capable of communicating with CAN based cars such as the new A3.
    A6 3.0 TDI.

  6. #5
    Jay.Ing's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Southport
    Posts
    224
    Thanks all! i'll start saving!

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO