Monster MotorsportChris Nott
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Confused?

  1. #1
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Renfrewshire
    Posts
    118

    Confused?

    So how much will it be and what do i need to get to have vag-com for my car?
    Do i have but from ross tech or are there cheaper options? The only concern about not buying from ross tech is i assume its more expensive because it actually works?

    2005 A3 2.0 Tdi(140) s-line

    Thanks
    A4 Avant 2.0tfsi S-Line Quattro 2010, Misano Red, thinking about bluefin when i have the cash

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    Uwe@Ross-Tech's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    130
    A Micro-CAN interface is perfect for your car. $249 (net). Thats' about 127 pounds. This includes the software license, full support and free updates. It does not include shipping or any taxes charged by your government.

    -Uwe-

  4. #3
    S3Andy's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    265
    Quote Originally Posted by rosscotdi
    The only concern about not buying from ross tech is i assume its more expensive because it actually works?


    Thanks
    Yes you can buy from E-Bay

    Will it work............ it's a chance i may!

    Have a look on the Ross-Tech site and you will find some UK distributors

  5. #4
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Magdeburg, Germany
    Posts
    286
    Quote Originally Posted by S3Andy
    Yes you can buy from E-Bay

    Will it work............ it's a chance i may!
    In his case (Audi A3 8P), there are no 3rd party sellers who sell a legit product that works with his car.
    Sebastian @ Ross-Tech.com

  6. #5
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Renfrewshire
    Posts
    118
    Thanks guys,
    So can i change the voltage/ fluxuation to the headlights?
    I'll explain!
    I'm trying to fit after market xeons and they need constant 12v, at the moment it is around 11.2v and switched on and off 3ish times every second which my ballasts dont like!
    I'm going to order a vag.com probably with my next pay packet, so can i change this setting and how?

    Thanks
    A4 Avant 2.0tfsi S-Line Quattro 2010, Misano Red, thinking about bluefin when i have the cash

  7. #6
    Uwe@Ross-Tech's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    130
    So can i change the voltage/ fluxuation to the headlights?
    You can play with settings that may affect this, but as explained elsewhere, because you've installed some crazy xenon bulb kits in your halogen headlights, as opposed to doing a proper xenon retrofit with factory parts, there's no guarantee of success.

    -Uwe-

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO