Volks AutosAH Fabrications
Results 1 to 8 of 8
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By desertstorm

Thread: VAG-TACHO-USB

  1. #1
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2

    VAG-TACHO-USB

    hello guys plz i need help i have vag tacho usb v2.2 connected correctly with car but the option change mileage does't show in the programme ?

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    NHN
    NHN's Avatar
    Modmetractor

    Status
    Online
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Coding Something
    Posts
    27,094
    What's wrong with your mileage?

    OEM RETROFITS - CRUISE CONTROL - SAT NAV - BLUETOOTH - AMI - HEADLIGHT SYSTEMS

    PARKING SYSTEMS - DIAGNOSTICS - FAULT FINDING - BODYWORK - PAINTWORK

  4. #3
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    2
    the problem that i can't change the mileage just key programme and read pin

  5. #4
    NHN
    NHN's Avatar
    Modmetractor

    Status
    Online
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Coding Something
    Posts
    27,094
    Yes I got that, but what's wrong with your mileage displayed on the cluster now?

    OEM RETROFITS - CRUISE CONTROL - SAT NAV - BLUETOOTH - AMI - HEADLIGHT SYSTEMS

    PARKING SYSTEMS - DIAGNOSTICS - FAULT FINDING - BODYWORK - PAINTWORK

  6. #5
    chris.vincent3's Avatar
    3rd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    UK, Portsmouth
    Posts
    601
    Sounds dodgy to me..

  7. #6
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Heath Hayes
    Posts
    951
    I suspect the mileage is probably a bit high and he wants to lose some
    cjsmidt likes this.
    Karls 312bhp A4 3.0 TDI build thread http://www.audi-sport.net/vb/audi-s4...ld-thread.html

  8. #7
    bez101's Avatar
    Yorkshire & Humber Rep.

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8,480
    are you clocking it ?

  9. #8
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    RETFORD, NOTTS
    Posts
    1,753
    Vag tacho is on a far higher version now, I would suggest you update it or contact your supplier. What car and dash are you trying to connect to?

    There are plenty of genuine reasons for needing to correct mileage, this is something i can do, but of course im not going to give you those reasons I would accept!
    '02 TDi 130 Sport: Mods to date: BXP 160 conversion, EGR delete, Decat, Helix SMF fast road clutch, 312mm front rotors, full DIS , CC, Xenons.
    VCDS fully registered and happy to help.
    *Need a Spare Key or Remote? SKC retrieval? Clock/ECU swap or milage correction? I am fully insured to work on your vehicle! Offering a good deal and quality service to ASN members Nationwide!*

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Vag Tacho Help Please?
    By 242spot in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 20th November 2009, 11:53
  2. Vag Tacho Key Programming
    By S3mad in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 31st January 2009, 22:55
  3. VAG.COM USB CAN Lead For Sale (As used on my A3)
    By Marcyboy in forum A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th June 2008, 23:09
  4. VAG.COM USB CAN Lead For Sale
    By Marcyboy in forum VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th June 2008, 23:07
  5. Vag Tacho 2.2 help required Audi TT
    By apowar in forum VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 25th March 2008, 17:32

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO