Sky InsuranceEM Tuning
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: macbook

  1. #1
    chris1988brown's Avatar
    3rd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    middlesbrough
    Posts
    578

    macbook

    Hi guys do you know If vcds will work on the new model macbooks ?

    MY S-LINE 2.0TDI HYBRID PROGRESS

    MY PROGRESS THREAD

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    North-East UK
    Posts
    93
    Chris,

    I believe it will work but you need to run 'Boot Camp', see item 1.8:

    Ross-Tech: FAQ Page 1

    Steve
    MY2011 A1 TDI Sport
    Amalfi White, Sat Nav, Bose, Xenon Plus, Climate Control, Competition Line Trim, LED Interior Lights, Light & Rain Sensors, Polygon 18" Wheels. Retrofit Armrest, Cruise Control & Gauge Sweep. VCDS.

  4. #3
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Cotswolds
    Posts
    44
    Yes, i used to use it with no issues on a intel macbook pro using bootcamp / XP.

  5. #4
    NHN
    NHN's Avatar
    Modmetractor

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Coding Something
    Posts
    26,720
    It will work fine as above with bootcamp, parallels etc.

    OEM RETROFITS - CRUISE CONTROL - SAT NAV - BLUETOOTH - AMI - HEADLIGHT SYSTEMS

    PARKING SYSTEMS - DIAGNOSTICS - FAULT FINDING - BODYWORK - PAINTWORK

  6. #5
    Jay.Ing's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Southport
    Posts
    224
    I use VCDS on mine using VMware Fusion. Bob on it is!
    2012 A3 Ibis White SportBack Black Edition 140

    Mods so far: H&R 50mm, RNS-E, Cruise control, Interior OEM LED mood light, OEM LED number plate lights, OEM LED Puddle lights, OEM LED Footwell Lights, tear drop wiping, Beep confirm on close, pressed plates, HHA & TPMS.

    Mods to come:light/rain sensor (In progress), and so on........

    Gone But Not Forgotten....
    2011 A1 Black Sline 106
    2006 A3 Red Sline 140

  7. #6
    brasiliangringo's Avatar
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    496
    Not about the hardware really as you will be needing bootcamp or parallels running XP/ Vista / 7. I run parallels and 7 with VCDS.

  8. #7
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    43
    Download a piece of software called virtualbox. This in essence creates a "virtual" windows pc inside your mac. I just use it for vcds, it's awesome! Just need a copy of windows and virtualbox does all the work once the partition is made for HDD

  9. #8
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    65
    Boot camp windows co and itl be flawless! Mine is.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Pictures do not appear on new MacBook...
    By a3_dan in forum Site Support & Announcements
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26th October 2010, 23:21
  2. Macbook with windows
    By NHN in forum Home Cinema, Hi-Fi and Gadgets
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd January 2009, 17:13
  3. MACBOOK!
    By danotto in forum Home Cinema, Hi-Fi and Gadgets
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th October 2008, 09:42
  4. New MacBook Air
    By joost in forum Home Cinema, Hi-Fi and Gadgets
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th October 2008, 20:26
  5. Macbook?
    By Davidb67 in forum Home Cinema, Hi-Fi and Gadgets
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 1st April 2008, 17:15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO