Volks AutosAH Fabrications
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    26

    VCDS code need for RNSE S3 SB MY12

    Hi Guys,

    anyone would provide me with a VCDS Code for my RNSE

    At the moment, I would only use SDS for Telephone

    Doesn't matter what I say it won't switch to radio/nav/media

    Also I only have bucket seats on my S3 can I code it so the tilt mirror work when resvering ?

    Please advise

    John

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    NHN
    NHN's Avatar
    Modmetractor

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Coding Something
    Posts
    27,072
    You want to be able to use SDS for the other features, is this what you're asking?

    If so then unless was spec'd from factory, it wont be possible without some modifications, send me a PM if you want the mods done so it will work.

    No the 8P doesnt support that reversing feature.

    OEM RETROFITS - CRUISE CONTROL - SAT NAV - BLUETOOTH - AMI - HEADLIGHT SYSTEMS

    PARKING SYSTEMS - DIAGNOSTICS - FAULT FINDING - BODYWORK - PAINTWORK

  4. #3
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    26
    Hi
    Tried to send a PM but some reason didn't work.

    Yes .... I want to be able to use SDS for the other features.

    I've got BT and I have SDS function on Telephone only

    Try to said Sat Nav / radio and not repond except pardon<BR><BR>So I assume I don't need to buy any hardware right ?

    All I need is the VCDS codes, am I correct ?

    Thanks for the advise

    John

  5. #4
    NHN
    NHN's Avatar
    Modmetractor

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Coding Something
    Posts
    27,072
    Got your PM mate, will reply shortly

    OEM RETROFITS - CRUISE CONTROL - SAT NAV - BLUETOOTH - AMI - HEADLIGHT SYSTEMS

    PARKING SYSTEMS - DIAGNOSTICS - FAULT FINDING - BODYWORK - PAINTWORK

  6. #5
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    26
    Hi Nigel,

    As I'm living in Sydney, part trade wouldn't be a good ideas.

    If I get the wire with the codes, how much would it cost ?

    I probably prefer this way tho

    Thanks

    John

  7. #6
    NHN
    NHN's Avatar
    Modmetractor

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Coding Something
    Posts
    27,072
    How much would what cost?

    I can ship a unit to OZ, you can sell yours in OZ, I may know a buyer, Sarah A3 is now an Oz, she has an 8P, but dont think she has a mk2 rns, send her a PM see if she's interested.

    OEM RETROFITS - CRUISE CONTROL - SAT NAV - BLUETOOTH - AMI - HEADLIGHT SYSTEMS

    PARKING SYSTEMS - DIAGNOSTICS - FAULT FINDING - BODYWORK - PAINTWORK

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. VCDS: Re-code Invalid
    By IceHanger in forum VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th March 2012, 16:23
  2. Engine Code - Different on V5 and VCDS?
    By jb0o in forum A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th January 2012, 13:56
  3. Will my RNSE navigation plus unit have a code.
    By johnmandy in forum Satellite Navigation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th November 2011, 18:52
  4. Selling mk1 RNSE, have no code though
    By wez3570 in forum In-Car Entertainment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th June 2011, 15:13
  5. Where should my RNSE code be?
    By One Spoke in forum A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16th September 2010, 14:52

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO