Bluefin - big "thank you" to forum members

STU_DSG

Reaction score
Hi everybody,
I am a very new member on here. Have been working in Düsseldorf for last four years and drive from/to UK every week. I had my "fun time" with a TT prior to reverting back to diesel with an A3 S-Line Sportback 140 DSG. Although the TT was good I have to say I really prefer diesels for the more "discreet" power and the A3 Sportback is excellent. I am a novice regarding tuning etc. and spent many hours reading the forum users comments and opinions on various re-maps etc. I talked with AMD but have to say I liked sound of the "do it yourself" option of Bluefin and finally went for it.

I have to agree with other forum members that Superchips are SO helpful. I ordered on the Thursday and agreed a Saturday delivery for the hardware. No problem whatsoever downloading and sending my original map to Superchips, that is once I downloaded the latest software from the Superchips website (the CD supplied was out of date!!) but had minor problems with getting the new map i.e. I spent all the next weekend trying to access the Superchips website, but no joy, kept getting message "Please wait - connecting to Superchips Server" but nothing further - so frustrating!!! Gave up and on the Monday Superchips emailed me the new map which I copied to the handset and then uploaded to my car - no problem at all