3.2 V6

riggs

Reaction score
argghhh , I tried it this afternoon !
the sound ! aaaaaaah
the DSG gearshift purrrrrrr
at last the TT got a serious engine ! ( I own a cab 225 at the mo)
my advice is : if you want to renew your TT, now is the time !
the 3.2 rocks !!! ( a bit more power out of the 3.2 would have been desirable though)
anyone else had the pleasure ?

P.S: I wish I could have recorded the noise of the engine (sad innit ?) so if anyone has, please send this way ! cheers

I took one out last week.

Well impressed !!

I currently run an S3 225 & may be interested in the new A3 V6 3.2. But I'm mainly interested in the DSG, since I've been a transmission engineer for a couple of years. I wanted to try the A3 with DSG, but the dealer offered me the TT to try.

The gear shifts are superb - almost imperceptable. Power on shifts barely interrupt the power.
Did you try sports mode - what about those downshift throttle blips !!! They're just like you would want to do yourself, but have practiced for years & can't quite get it right (at least I can't). The ECU takes care of it all superbly.

And what about the launch control? It gives a brilliant balance of power, clutch slip & tyre slip. The car just rockets away. Have tried it on my S3 with the ESP switched off & either get excessive clutch slip or the engine just bogs down - more practice required I guess.

Overall very impressed with the engine (amazing noise) & gearbox. I've got to say the TT isn't really my cup of tea, but was certainly worth the trial with that engine & 'box.

My advice to anyone is to go and try it & enjoy!

I tried the sport mode and was well impressed, i nearly hit a car , I am so used to the 1.8 start , nice and slow, then turbo, that having all that power at low rev surprised me /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif