Volks AutosEM Tuning
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: MK1 TT

  1. #1
    Pretend Hairdresser

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Behind the wheel
    Posts
    129

    My Social Networking

    Visit Trig0r's Youtube Channel

    MK1 TT

    Birds TT has developed a fault, put the indicators on they flash a few times then stay on, hazards works but indicators dont...

    relay or new indicator stalk?

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    244
    Replace the Hazard relay check out www.wak-tt.com for the how too.

  4. #3
    Pretend Hairdresser

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Behind the wheel
    Posts
    129

    My Social Networking

    Visit Trig0r's Youtube Channel
    But the hazards work, its the indicators that dont, well, they flash a few times then just stay on, hazards work as they should and the lights flash when the car is locked from the fob..

  5. #4
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Falkirk
    Posts
    309
    Sounds like the relay part in the Hazard switch. Sounds pretty much the same as the issue I had. Think Audi take about £180 for parts only so I'd stay away from them.
    <img src=http://www.audi-sport.net/vb/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=54765&dateline=1406319799 border=0 alt= />

  6. #5
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    244
    Quote Originally Posted by dzTT View Post
    Sounds like the relay part in the Hazard switch. Sounds pretty much the same as the issue I had. Think Audi take about £180 for parts only so I'd stay away from them.
    What he said....almost certain....known issue.....buy part from TPS and follow Wak's instructions...

    The Audi TT Forum :: View topic - Indicator problem!

  7. #6
    Pretend Hairdresser

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Behind the wheel
    Posts
    129

    My Social Networking

    Visit Trig0r's Youtube Channel
    Ahhh, so the Hazard relay actually has the indicator relay in it as well, I thought it might have been part of the stalk base.

    I'll pop it out later and see if I can clean it up, its an 04 car so might not be possible to strip it down, we'll see...


    Cheers

  8. #7
    craigynett's Avatar
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    in a nice small & quiet village on outskirts of huddersfield!!
    Posts
    300

    My Social Networking

    Add craigynett on Google+
    Hazard button/relay is a common TT fault. I've done a few & it's a simple enough job
    Please contact Admin if you wish to advertise your business/services on the forum

  9. #8
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Belton
    Posts
    2
    I have had this problem on my TT and also A6 C5, it can be the stalk switch as well. It is a common problem.

  10. #9
    Allmine's Avatar
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    27
    It's a common issue with the stalk it self so be careful that your not buying a useless part like the hazard switch!!! :-/

  11. #10
    Pretend Hairdresser

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Behind the wheel
    Posts
    129

    My Social Networking

    Visit Trig0r's Youtube Channel
    Just as an update, it was the hazard switch/relay bit, took it out but its a sealed unit, tapped it a few times and its fine now :D

    However I didnt clip it in place properly so when I put the thing back in, clipped the stereo in and pressed the hazard button it shot into the back of its little hole lol...

    I really do need to buy some stereo keys lol

  12. #11
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    7
    Its a fault with your ride's electronics and i guess you can go for a replacement,At the moment you should go for a professional for checking the fault out or may be some kinda repairing can help you mate.You better have it fixed soon because in foggy days it can cause problem with your drive which can be inappropriate.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Mk1 Golf with S3 engine?
    By S3_2007 in forum The Cool Wall
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 3rd July 2008, 10:15
  2. MKV GTi brakes on a MK1 S3?
    By vanilla_ice in forum Handling
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th January 2007, 20:58
  3. Selling advice.... mk1 golf gti
    By ValverLad in forum General Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th January 2005, 18:53
  4. MK1 Golf 507bhp 190MPH
    By daver in forum Volkswagen and other VAG
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th December 2004, 14:19
  5. NS trim needed for Mk1 Coupe('83)
    By chorlton in forum Classic Audi Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th March 2004, 11:45

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO