Volks AutosEM Tuning
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    2,614

    Server and website complaints

    Ok i'm reading alot that people seem unhappy with the performance of the website. This seems to be an ongoing thing. May i make a suggestion then. For a quicker more reliable service that seems to be sought after by so many why doesn't the admin check out costs of maybe a few upgrades and us regulars maybe in way of membership give a small annual fee for use of the site and of course extra special privilages. I mean fair is fair the guys all do a great job but we can help make it better with a little bit of funding! What do you all think? [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/beerchug.gif[/img]

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    FactionOne's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Preston
    Posts
    3,059

    Re: Server and website complaints

    [ QUOTE ]
    CJ B6 2.0 said:
    Ok i'm reading alot that people seem unhappy with the performance of the website. This seems to be an ongoing thing. May i make a suggestion then. For a quicker more reliable service that seems to be sought after by so many why doesn't the admin check out costs of maybe a few upgrades and us regulars maybe in way of membership give a small annual fee for use of the site and of course extra special privilages. I mean fair is fair the guys all do a great job but we can help make it better with a little bit of funding! What do you all think? [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/beerchug.gif[/img]

    [/ QUOTE ]
    I'm with ya...

    Information (or rather lack-of) received from Audi - 100 per hour

    Annual fee for American Express to pay for (lack-of) information from Audi - 12

    Help, Advice, and a bit of fun from Audi-Sport.net - Priceless!

    Regards,

    Rob.

  4. #3
    audi5e's Avatar
    4th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    Posts
    809

    Re: Server and website complaints

    Call it a voluntary contribution. That way no issues can come up if someone oversteps the line with an enthusiastic post and needs banning for a while.... :-)

  5. #4
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    2,614

    Re: Server and website complaints

    Alot of members will have to get behind this to work as this aint gonna be cheap! We should have a show of hands or posts really and let the admin see for himself the support and then decisions can be made or at least plans drawn up which we can all get involved with to a certain degree!

  6. #5
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    2,614

    Re: Server and website complaints

    Oooops sorry!

  7. #6
    Just Plain Old's Avatar
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Warwickshire
    Posts
    1,257

    Re: Server and website complaints

    I thought AMD owned the site?............. I'm sure they have more than enough business from forum members to make the required investment!! [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]

  8. #7
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    2,614

    Re: Server and website complaints

    Well its just general chat at the minute if we have enough support for the website and members wanna put their money where their mouths are then we can put a proposal forward to the admin and mods and sling it in the suggestions and feedback post area.

  9. #8
    Just Plain Old's Avatar
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Warwickshire
    Posts
    1,257

    Re: Server and website complaints

    [ QUOTE ]
    jojo said:
    Have you guys not spotted that there's a suggestions/feedback forum lol. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/tongue_out.gif[/img]

    [/ QUOTE ]

    That area sees less action than the Popes condom.........

  10. #9
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    2,614

    Re: Server and website complaints

    Thats not really the response im hoping for just plain old. What we need is support and after all we or most of us use this site on a daily basis so why not make it better and give something back!

  11. #10
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    2,614

    Re: Server and website complaints

    Well what about the people who havent gone to AMD or maybe depending on what you get done at AMD you get a free membership! But other members can still contribute...all ideas are welcome so put in your pitch [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]

  12. #11
    fallmonk's Avatar
    Turbo Sport

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Glesga,home of the rain god!
    Posts
    1,836

    Re: Server and website complaints

    good idea CJ i wish i had thought of it , yip mate i would "join" as long as its not to dear

  13. #12
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Posts
    26

    Re: Server and website complaints

    I think its a good idea, it has been running a little slow, i am new to this forum and to the world of Audi, and the information on this forum hasbeen invaluable, would have been lost without it!!

    But however only a small fee!! i am from yorkshire after all [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]


  14. #13
    Administrators's Avatar
    Administrator

    Status
    Online
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Posts
    1,000,002,028

    My Social Networking

    Follow Administrators On Twitter

    Re: Server and website complaints

    Hi there just to let you know whats causing the slow ups

    This site has once again grown and is using 3.5GB per day which is great. But it getting too big for its current host there are plans a foot to sort this out.

    We fell that you all put enough into the site with out having to pay for membership or the use of the site.

    Yes AmD does own the site and has been paying for it so far.

    We try to stay out of the picture as much as possible other than pick up the bill.

    Many thanks for all of the input you all have.

    Adam

    We have re-ordered the stickers and will let you know when they are available.

  15. #14
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    2,614

    Re: Server and website complaints

    Just trying to help out in anyway we can to make it a better experience for everyone.

  16. #15
    fallmonk's Avatar
    Turbo Sport

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Glesga,home of the rain god!
    Posts
    1,836

    Re: Server and website complaints

    nice folks getting back to us so quick!

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO