Audi A3 8L Dash Display Dead Pixel Repair

Status
Not open for further replies.

nynex

Reaction score
Website
www.nynexonline.co.uk
Hi all,
I'm new to Audi ownership and when I got my car I had some horrible lines of dead pixles out which really bugged me.
When I looked online there wasn't many people who posted successfully fixing it so when I had done mine I decided to make a tutorial to help others.
I think this is very similar for a lot of others models too.
Enjoy!

http://www.nynexonline.co.uk/storage/display_repair/audi_display_repair.php

Thanks for the Link, for anyone wanting to open the link, I suggest using a different browser like Mozilla firefox, as it's pop up heaven everytime you click on something in the link.

Joe

Wow...that's a rather useful DIY.

I must admit that it scares me somewhat to open the cluster etc. but I will have a go at it. I have horizontal lines - many of them in fact. In the winter the LCD display was just hopeless :)

THANK YOU!!

Thanks for the Link, for anyone wanting to open the link, I suggest using a different browser like Mozilla firefox, as it's pop up heaven everytime you click on something in the link.

Joe
Sorry about that, I didn't notice the popups because I use mozilla. I've not used that site before I just looked for a free hosting site when I couldn't upload anything here.
Can anyone suggest a better free hosting site?

Sorry about that, I didn't notice the popups because I use mozilla. I've not used that site before I just looked for a free hosting site when I couldn't upload anything here.
Can anyone suggest a better free hosting site?

It's nothing major to be fair, just advertising. ;)

Thats awesome, mines amillion times worse than that so cant wait to fix it nar:w00t:

looking forward to hearing some success stories v.soon