How can i improve the S3's handling for the track?

ianhg

Reaction score
Hey Guys
first of all i apologise if this is the 100th thread about this on here. i look in the topic above and couldnt find a link to one,
basically i love my s3 but i wan to firm up the handling to get more feedback and less tendancy to understeer off the track or swop ends(it did on saturday in the wet on the tracK)
what suspension setups is everyone else running?
i look forward to your replies

Well, I have standard suspension, so I'm not an expert. But, after reading on here (a lot!), here is what I would do if I had the money

Neuspeed anti roll bars 21mm front, 19mm rear (i think off the top of my head)
H&R springs (a lot of people also use Eibach)
Bilstein B8 sprint dampers

I'm plannning to get the anti roll bars, and some Bilstein B6 dampers as I don't want to reduce the ride height.

For brakes, the Brembo junior GT kit and the Porsche kit that Rich has are the main options, from what i've read anything more is just overkill.

Hope this helps. Just a quick post, so I've probably missed something that the more knowledgable will fill in.

thanks, i have the brembo kit from the cupra r and it behaved very well on the small windy track at anglesey,
il look into thos suspension options

In my opinion uprating the front and rear ARBs is overkill for most people.

Unless you use your S3 on the track, drive it really hard (not just in a straight line) you'll be fine with just uprating your shocks and springs.

If you were that concerned about the handling of the S3, a) you wouldn't have bought one, or b) you would have uprated your suspension as soon as possible (regardless of cost)!

[ QUOTE ]

Unless you use your S3 on the track, drive it really hard (not just in a straight line) you'll be fine with just uprating your shocks and springs.