EM TuningVolks Autos
    Reverse Gear

Status

SatNav - Software upgrade required? Recent maps?

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this, so my apologies if I sound like an amateur.. ;o)

I have an 2010 Audi A6 Le Mans (C6 platform I suppose), with MMI Basic Plus 3G (DVD based, in the glove box), and as most Audi owners, I am not happy with the Sat Nav: I can't enter the full post code and the voice guidance is not always top (eg in a round about I am told to turn left to take the exit far too early)...

The details I have are:
    Software version: BNav_EU-P0022_D1
    NAv Database version: 4G0919884F_ECE 5.10.5

The SatNAv DVD is Europa, version 2010, MMI 3G.

The questions I have are:
    1. do I have the latest firmware? I read in various threads that there were available updates, but couldn't find out if mine is the lastest or not.
    2. If there is a more recent firmware, will it be installed by Audi FOC? Can any VWAudi dealer do it?
    3. How can I get the latest version of the maps? Does it have to come from Audi (which would be very expensive I suppose) or can a copy be enough or a new one from Ebay? Will an activation code be required? Someone on Ebay is proposing a Audi MMI 3G DVD Sat Nav disc 2012 Europe, and says that there is no need for a PIN to activate the maps. Is it true?

Many thanks for your help!

2. # ADS
    ADS

Status
    HI Francis, welcome to audi-sport.net. Any . I am sure someone will be along shortly to advise you on the rns-e software. Enjoy the forum. x
    Smaller (Local) Events
    Audi-Sport.net online magazine.
    Audi-sport.net Lanyards & Stickers
    To find Audi-Sport-Net members with VCDS check out the MAP.

6th Gear

Status