EM TuningMonster Motorsport
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1

    gsm phone in \'03 RS6

    the only phone available for my '03 is the moto V60. I would like to get a gsm phone that will operate through the stock system. does anyone have experience hacking the programing for this system....or any other bright ideas?
    I hope this forum is as helpful as my MB ones.
    looking forward to your ideas.

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    2,614

    Re: gsm phone in \'03 RS6

    Lovely motor [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]

  4. #3
    imported_craigyjp
    Guest

    Re: gsm phone in \'03 RS6

    [ QUOTE ]
    the only phone available for my '03 is the moto V60. I would like to get a gsm phone that will operate through the stock system. does anyone have experience hacking the programing for this system....or any other bright ideas?
    I hope this forum is as helpful as my MB ones.
    looking forward to your ideas.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    I have retrofitted the complete Audi BT kit into my RS6 avant. I get BT connection for 4 phones, a cradle if needed ( dependant on phone ). Caller ID in the DIS and integration into my RNS-E navigation unit.

    Craig

  5. #4
    Eeef's Avatar
    Lord of War

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    South Coast, land of the white man
    Posts
    1,602

    Re: gsm phone in \'03 RS6

    craig, do you know if the BT kit can be fitted to the A3?

    Would the DIS be able to handle it?

  6. #5
    imported_craigyjp
    Guest

    Re: gsm phone in \'03 RS6

    Yes, the kit is from an A3 that I have fitted.

    Craig

  7. #6
    Eeef's Avatar
    Lord of War

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    South Coast, land of the white man
    Posts
    1,602

    Re: gsm phone in \'03 RS6

    If you've got details of parts and VagCom changes required to update the A3 RNS-E to Bluetooth phone capability the A3 8p boys would well appreciate it.... [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

  8. #7
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    161
    ok stupid question how cna I tell if my RS has the car kit in it? or the bluetook kit? as I got what looks like a mic installed on the drivers side piller near the windscreen

  9. #8
    simonwjones's Avatar
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    staffs uk
    Posts
    344
    The bluetooth bit is easy. Press the TEL button on your satnav and if it say "option not installed" then you havent got the BT kit.

    The mic on the right pillar will 100% be an aftermarket kit, Nokia etc as the audi one is fitted above your head in the console next to the light.



    Simon

  10. #9
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    161
    ok thanks for the info will have a good hunt about when I get home, come to think of it I dont think I remember even seeing a Tel button on the headunit I have in the car...

  11. #10
    marmite's Avatar
    Counting the Tesco Club points

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Barnet
    Posts
    1,070
    nat
    Hello mate

    Phone kit will be in the centre arm rest mate, if the arm rest is empty and there is hole init don't worry, check next the handbrake in the little compartment for a black box you can plug a lead into there.

    Have a look..in armrest
    Audi RS6 Daytona GreyLoving all 455.7BHP of her

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO