BRS3 - Before RS3.

Somniac

Reaction score
What did you guys drive before the RS ? And why did you change ? I've been a life long Subaru driver until now. 7 Scoobies over 18 years. The only reason I've swapped is that Subaru UK stopped importing the STi and the RS3 seemed to be the closest match - BHP, 4WD, size (I wish I could add "value for money" to that list).

2e9a8182.jpg
bf367a6d.jpg
d9ca0be9a63d96f962cb3e88a5c2f602_zpse62a7975.jpg
Best car I've ever owned ;)

Reactions: MBK
I had an R32 Golf for 5 years before my RS3, it still made me smile the day I handed it back, i went for the Golf as I find VAG 4 pots souless, my former fleets listed on PH Dave Hedgehog's Profile RS3 is by a country mile the best car I have owned and it was a bargain as well, at the time to my spec S3 was £39,750 and R Golf was £42,250

These are some of my previous rides. Newest at the top... More to follow..Photobucket has thrown a hissy fit!!!! More... Wifes rollerskate... Sonia's S3 Back to mine... I'll finish this later, Photobucket has a virus in it which keeps trying to down load a bad Java update!!!

Last edited:
Reactions: MBK and Kelza
Like you Somniac I also previously owned a Scooby and Evo among a few others. I enjoy the odd trackday and pretty much everything interesting I've owned has been on track at some point, plenty of videos on my YouTube channel below.

A few of the best:

The current toy with APR Stage I remap and AP racing/Padgid RS4 pads. We call this our "Scooby for grown ups".

This R26.R was the best track toy I've owned, as fast as the Evo on track and utterly addictive to drive flat out. As the press said at the time it really is the GT3RS for the rest of us.