Refueling Groans

Trev241

Reaction score
People who don't use both sides of the pump really **** me off, they seem to think the only way to fill the tank is to wait until they can park with the filler cap pump side, leaving other pumps blocked and unused while every other poor ******* sitting behind has to wait, often resulting in cars queuing onto the highway.

"the nozzle reaches the other side of the car if you pull the ****** thing"
:think:

It does but whenever I attempt to pull the nozzle round, it keeps clicking unless you hold the level steady at just half-way. Perhaps this puts others off. But I do agree with you though, it does cause pointless queues.

Used to own a 1984 Ford Fiesta when I was a student, which fills up on the left-hand side, and since few other cars have this, I always seemed to get a free pump quite easily!

What annoys me more though is how drivers manage to get the fuel on the handle in the first place. I'm sick of picking up the nozzle to find it's sopping with diesel. I know they provide gloves but more often than not there's never any left, quite apart from the fact it takes longer to fill up.

I am one such person (wont pull the pipe over the car, not getting fuel all over the handle) - there is a reason for this.

While yes, the pipe will reach, it's normally covered in cr4p and leaves it all over the car, or hits the paintwork and scratches it. Standing for 5 mins holding the pipe up at arms length is not something I would volunteer to do, so I will wait until there is a pump free.

Anyway - if everyone is queueing for a specific pump it must leave the other one(s) free so quit your whining cos you are one of the ones who will use it on either side!!!! :icon_thumright: Either that or there is a queue for all the pumps in which case it makes no difference to you at all anyway :)

OutLore said:
I am one such person (wont pull the pipe over the car, not getting fuel all over the handle) - there is a reason for this.