New-ish shots..

Deanphoto

fell down the stairs :(
Reaction score
Website
www.deanphoto.co.uk
Afternoon all.

Dead bored here at work so thought I'd share some recent photos. I'm an aspiring automotive photographer, I'm currently stuck in a rut photography wise and I'm lacking some cars to shoot so, if you own a photographic car, live in the south and fancy some photo's doing get in touch!

Nice pictures buddy shame you don't live /work up here because you could take shots of my car and bike.

Nice work!

Loving the sky tones in the first two. I've had things close to that but never anything moving - doing HDR using Photomatix. If you don't want to let the tricks slip no worries, but how did you achieve the skies? Also what hardware are you shooting with?

Regards,

Rob.

FactionOne said:
Nice work!

If you don't want to let the tricks slip no worries, but how did you achieve the skies? Also what hardware are you shooting with?

Regards,

Rob.

Hi Rob,

Thanks very much.

RE: Hardware, errr, lots. Nikon D200 w/bgrip, 80-200 f2.8, 50mm f1.8, 18-70mm kit lens, 10.5mm f2.8 Fisheye, Sigma 10-20mm. 2x Vivitar 285 flashes connected wirelessly with pocket wizard radio triggers, plus multiple bits for attaching to cars/manfrotto tripods and arms, light stands etc etc etc.

Re: Sky's. The 2 shots you mention were both taken with ND filters and they give a purple tint, this is probably because they are cheap asian ones :icon_thumright: . I just gave the colours a bit of curve bumpage in the first.

Impressive list of lenses! I really want a decent 2.8 and something wide angle - was thinking about the Sigma 10-20 because I've heard really good reports. I've got a cheapy Sigma 70-300 APO DG and while it's always gonna be a cheap lens I don't think it's that bad.