EM TuningBadger5
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Andy101's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    North Yorks
    Posts
    166

    Fabia vRS Review

    Anyone out there running a Fabia vRS, seen a few reviews but all are test drives and not living with one.

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    York
    Posts
    1,657

    Re: Fabia vRS Review

    Try Briskoda.net

    Lots of good information on there

  4. #3
    scoTTy's Avatar
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    1,958

    Re: Fabia vRS Review

    This guy's just got his :

    HERE

  5. #4
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    404

    Re: Fabia vRS Review

    [ QUOTE ]
    This guy's just got his :

    HERE

    [/ QUOTE ]

    That's an Octavia vRS.

  6. #5
    scoTTy's Avatar
    6th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    1,958

    Re: Fabia vRS Review

    Doh! Opps Sorry! Wasn't paying 100% attention!

    In that case perhaps you want to checkout RossG on tyresmoke.net. He's moved on to an R32 but he did have a 2003 vRS (yes Fabia!) until Jan.

  7. #6
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Online
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    422

    Re: Fabia vRS Review

    ive owned an octy vRS and my girlfriend has just sold her fabia vRS

    as said above have a look on briskoda, brilliant site [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

  8. #7
    5th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Tonbridge, Kent
    Posts
    912

    Re: Fabia vRS Review

    My dad has a FAbia VRS he has covered about 50k and loves it. Had a leak by the intercooler but all been sorted now. Really pleased with it. Apparently you can now get replacement leather for about 1500. That is the only let down really, the light grey interior gets dirty.

  9. #8
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Online
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    422

    Re: Fabia vRS Review

    sadly with ours we had more problems than i care to remember, traded it in long before intended.

    but i dont think that was normal as they are good cars, i wouldnt buy another tho

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO