EM TuningJMB Retrofits
Page 6 of 25 FirstFirst 1234567891011121316 ... LastLast
Results 201 to 240 of 969
Like Tree408Likes

Thread: 8V S3 Tuning Thread

  1. #201
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Johnnyb View Post
    Not that i know of, i asked ABT via e-mail and they replied saying that there is no requirement for the gearbox to be tuned!
    How this 370 hp and 460 Nm works without s-tronic tuning. I supposed that there is lower torque limiter in standard qearbox. So how is increased torque utilized without raising torque limiter?

  2. # ADS
    ADS
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #202
    pat15312's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Leicestershire
    Posts
    257
    What is the torque limit on the s-tronic?
    Audi 8V S3 s-tronic
    Phantom Black | Black styling pack | Titanium 18" alloy wheels | LED headlights
    Super sports seats | mono.pur
    | Bang & Olufsen | Advance key | Interior LEDs
    Technology pack | Audi Connect | Parking System Plus | Reversing Camera
    ACC | Hold assist | Pre-sense | Headlight assist | Privacy glass | TPMS
    LTE data by EE | Paint protection by Gtechniq | more to come...

  4. #203
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    359
    Oem is 350nm I think
    2013 Glacier White S3 Sportback S-Tronic

  5. #204
    pat15312's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Leicestershire
    Posts
    257
    I'm not sure how the torque limit works in practice then. There are tons of big turbo conversion 2.0 TFSI cars with DSG running into 500+bhp and equivalent torque ratings without DSG software.

    I was pretty sure it's more than 350Nm though, this is the rating for the 6-speed, not the 7-speed DSG right?
    Audi 8V S3 s-tronic
    Phantom Black | Black styling pack | Titanium 18" alloy wheels | LED headlights
    Super sports seats | mono.pur
    | Bang & Olufsen | Advance key | Interior LEDs
    Technology pack | Audi Connect | Parking System Plus | Reversing Camera
    ACC | Hold assist | Pre-sense | Headlight assist | Privacy glass | TPMS
    LTE data by EE | Paint protection by Gtechniq | more to come...

  6. #205
    2nd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    359
    Dq250 box states 350nm

    There's no way anyone's running 500hp on oe software without slip... No chance!

    On standard clutch packs maybe but not standard software aswell.

    The standard clutch packs can take 450lbft fairly comfortably as long as it isn't getting total abuse. HPA stage 3 software is rated at 600lbft and can be used with standard clutch packs. As with all things like this don't rag it when cold let it warm up etc.

    Hurdys golf R is running just over 400lbft and he's using just software and has done 100's of launches in his and I can confirm it's stupidly quick.
    2013 Glacier White S3 Sportback S-Tronic

  7. #206
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    12
    Yes, that's interesting thing. I don't know how it technically works but as earlier mentioned, Dq250 box states 350nm. So, DSG can utilize 350 Nm? ABT- tuning is 460 Nm and they say nothing mods to DSG- software. What is thing that i don't understand?

  8. #207
    S3Alex's Avatar
    Rarely neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,355
    Quote Originally Posted by RobH_S3 View Post
    Dq250 box states 350nm

    There's no way anyone's running 500hp on oe software without slip... No chance!

    On standard clutch packs maybe but not standard software aswell.

    The standard clutch packs can take 450lbft fairly comfortably as long as it isn't getting total abuse. HPA stage 3 software is rated at 600lbft and can be used with standard clutch packs. As with all things like this don't rag it when cold let it warm up etc.

    Hurdys golf R is running just over 400lbft and he's using just software and has done 100's of launches in his and I can confirm it's stupidly quick.
    As you say,the clutch pack will cope with around 450lbs,and software upgrades will allow access to that,but as for running 500bhp on stock packs and software,providing torque is limited,then technically it's possible,and limiting torque through software is also possible,and I know of at least one person doing just that sort of thing to limit the possibility of too much torque.

  9. #208
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    12
    Have you experience about magnetic ride system and how reliable it is? I've read that it has two modes:normal and sport. I test drove S3 which has sport suspension and it was very good. Is magnetic ride worth to pay?

  10. #209
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    40
    Here in Germany some people say that the OEM 380nm S-tronic will limit at exactly 460nm. So this is why Abt can offer up to 460nm.

    The problem at the moment is that the tuners have no chance to write the software to the control unit. They can only offer a box which you can install by yourself. The problem with this box is, that it manipulates data. For example: sucked air temperature..

    But I have read that APR is able to write their software to the control unit?!? Any information about that?

    Sorry for my bad english...

    Best regards from cold germany...

  11. #210
    Autograph Cars's Avatar
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    61

    My Social Networking

    Follow Autograph Cars On Twitter Add Autograph Cars on Facebook Add Autograph Cars on Google+ Visit Autograph Cars's Youtube Channel Visit Autograph Cars's Instagram Channel
    There are several different O.E. software versions in the DQ250 gearboxes. Some of them have a max torque limit of 350NM early MK5 Golf GTi for example) and some are factory set at 500NM (most S3 from 2008 on for example). The maximum calculation capability in the earlier (up to @ 2010) DQ250 for torque reasons is 500NM so if the factory limiter is set at 500NM then basically the factory software is more than capable of handling torque from a Stage 2 tuned car because if the torque produced by the engine goes over 500NM it doesn't matter, the gearbox is already at maximum. The problems then come with physical limits such as the clutch packs etc.

    We have done some software related manipulation of oil pressures in the clutch basket, and response times of filling the clutch baskets with oil to help cope with torque way over 500NM on stock clutches on the earlier DQ250 boxes. We have found that the latest software version from VAG (for example in the 2012 on Golf R) are really well optimised from the factory and seem to be able to handle over 600NM torque on stock clutches with our software upgrade.

    As far as reading / writing the gearbox software we have not yet seen a DQ250 gearbox that we can't tune. We also have our new end user cables available in January so you guys can flash your gearboxes from the comfort of your own home!

  12. #211
    Silky-S3's Avatar
    Is loving his new 8V S3!

    Status
    Online
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1,389
    Quote Originally Posted by Autograph Cars View Post
    There are several different O.E. software versions in the DQ250 gearboxes. Some of them have a max torque limit of 350NM early MK5 Golf GTi for example) and some are factory set at 500NM (most S3 from 2008 on for example). The maximum calculation capability in the earlier (up to @ 2010) DQ250 for torque reasons is 500NM so if the factory limiter is set at 500NM then basically the factory software is more than capable of handling torque from a Stage 2 tuned car because if the torque produced by the engine goes over 500NM it doesn't matter, the gearbox is already at maximum. The problems then come with physical limits such as the clutch packs etc.

    We have done some software related manipulation of oil pressures in the clutch basket, and response times of filling the clutch baskets with oil to help cope with torque way over 500NM on stock clutches on the earlier DQ250 boxes. We have found that the latest software version from VAG (for example in the 2012 on Golf R) are really well optimised from the factory and seem to be able to handle over 600NM torque on stock clutches with our software upgrade.

    As far as reading / writing the gearbox software we have not yet seen a DQ250 gearbox that we can't tune. We also have our new end user cables available in January so you guys can flash your gearboxes from the comfort of your own home!
    This sounds very interesting mate. So you say you can already map the Stronic gearbox in my 8V S3?
    S3 8V Sportback Stronic, Estoril Blue Crystal Effect, Black Interior, Adaptive Cruise with Stop & Go & Pre Sense, Super Sports Seats with Electric Lumber, LED Headlights, Interior Lighting Pack, Hill Hold Assist, Privacy Glass, Comfort Package, Technology Package with Audi Connect, Advance Key, Folding Door Mirrors, Extended Mono.Pur Interior, Front and Rear Parking Sensors, Audi Sound System.

    Build Thread Here!

  13. #212
    Autograph Cars's Avatar
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    61

    My Social Networking

    Follow Autograph Cars On Twitter Add Autograph Cars on Facebook Add Autograph Cars on Google+ Visit Autograph Cars's Youtube Channel Visit Autograph Cars's Instagram Channel
    I can't see why not, but haven't done an 8V yet...

  14. #213
    s33nyboy12's Avatar
    5th Gear

    Status
    Online
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    East midlands
    Posts
    1,379
    Torque intervention mapping required me thinks............

    Or TIV . R- tech have done this successfully on many applications but its custom mapping not tuning boxes.

    Sean
    Current: 2013 Audi A3 2.0 tdi s line 8V in black SD nav+ extras, E46 BMW M3, 1971 Volvo p1800, 2014 Ford transit sport 155ps ;-)

    Previous : Focus st 225 stage 1 (265 bhp and too much torque), 2002 audi s3 bam engine completely OEM, 2001 Audi a3 1.8 TQS 221bhp and about 20 other cars, majority civics ek4/ek9 and Bmw / Audi soot chucker's!

  15. #214
    S3Alex's Avatar
    Rarely neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,355
    Quote Originally Posted by pepperisback View Post
    The problem at the moment is that the tuners have no chance to write the software to the control unit. They can only offer a box which you can install by yourself. The problem with this box is, that it manipulates data. For example: sucked air temperature..

    But I have read that APR is able to write their software to the control unit?!? Any information about that?

    Sorry for my bad english...

    Best regards from cold germany...
    Nothing listed on either APR UK or USA sites.

    They DO offer ECU programs for the RS6 etc,but at serious cost,and looks like a whole ECU re-write if you look at the site.

  16. #215
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by S3Alex View Post
    Nothing listed on either APR UK or USA sites.

    They DO offer ECU programs for the RS6 etc,but at serious cost,and looks like a whole ECU re-write if you look at the site.

    Yes it looks like that they are able to write the software to the control unit of the RS6/RS7. I think this is positive, since the german tuners like MTM and Abt are only offering a tuning box for the RS6/RS7.

    I hope APR will release an ECU upgrade for the GTI / S3 soon :-)

  17. #216
    S3Alex's Avatar
    Rarely neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,355
    Quote Originally Posted by pepperisback View Post
    Yes it looks like that they are able to write the software to the control unit of the RS6/RS7. I think this is positive, since the german tuners like MTM and Abt are only offering a tuning box for the RS6/RS7.

    I hope APR will release an ECU upgrade for the GTI / S3 soon :-)
    You did see the price of the ECU for the RS6.....looks pretty reasonable.

  18. #217
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by S3Alex View Post
    You did see the price of the ECU for the RS6.....looks pretty reasonable.
    Yes it costs $2,999.00. But that is normal price for an ECU tuning for a RS6. MTM will charge here in germany 3,999€ for an ECU tuning for the old 2008 RS6.

  19. #218
    S3Alex's Avatar
    Rarely neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,355
    Quote Originally Posted by pepperisback View Post
    Yes it costs $2,999.00. But that is normal price for an ECU tuning for a RS6. MTM will charge here in germany 3,999€ for an ECU tuning for the old 2008 RS6.
    I was referring to the UK price,which currently looks much lower....

  20. #219
    Johnnyb's Avatar
    4th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    730
    I was told that APR are working on a map, and rather than use a remote device they are developing an app for iphone / android to be able to control boost, timing etc...

    I'd imagine it's early days but will post more if i hear anything!
    Glacier White S3 SB S-Tronic, Super Sport Seats, Pano Roof, Black Roof Rails, LED's, Interior Light Pack, B&O, Sat Nav SD Card, Advanced Key, Acoustic Rear Parking, Rain Sensor, ABT DR 19" Alloys

  21. #220
    Gops's Avatar
    6th gear @7000rpm

    Status
    Online
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Coventry
    Posts
    2,634
    I would like to see what the custom tuners like Badger 5 or R-tech could develop out of this engine! I know R-tech have had some good results out of Stage 2 8P's and Bill at Badger 5 has his own Leon Cupra he's slowly developing on.. I have a custom map from bill on my 8L with a baby hybrid at 315bhp and 340lb/ft. I know the 8V has a larger turbo and more effecient! Looking forward to results guys!
    Quote Originally Posted by <tuffty/> View Post
    its either mapped or broken...

  22. #221
    S3Alex's Avatar
    Rarely neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,355
    Quote Originally Posted by Gops View Post
    I would like to see what the custom tuners like Badger 5 or R-tech could develop out of this engine! I know R-tech have had some good results out of Stage 2 8P's and Bill at Badger 5 has his own Leon Cupra he's slowly developing on.. I have a custom map from bill on my 8L with a baby hybrid at 315bhp and 340lb/ft. I know the 8V has a larger turbo and more effecient! Looking forward to results guys!
    Quote Originally Posted by Johnnyb View Post
    I was told that APR are working on a map, and rather than use a remote device they are developing an app for iphone / android to be able to control boost, timing etc...

    I'd imagine it's early days but will post more if i hear anything!
    I think the issue for all of the tuners will be ECU encryption,and the trade off between investment in cracking it,and return in terms of how many buy the product.

  23. #222
    pat15312's Avatar
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Leicestershire
    Posts
    257
    Echoing Alex's sentiment, I think only the bigger tuners will be able to afford the investment in R&D to produce a ready for market product.
    S3Alex likes this.
    Audi 8V S3 s-tronic
    Phantom Black | Black styling pack | Titanium 18" alloy wheels | LED headlights
    Super sports seats | mono.pur
    | Bang & Olufsen | Advance key | Interior LEDs
    Technology pack | Audi Connect | Parking System Plus | Reversing Camera
    ACC | Hold assist | Pre-sense | Headlight assist | Privacy glass | TPMS
    LTE data by EE | Paint protection by Gtechniq | more to come...

  24. #223
    Gops's Avatar
    6th gear @7000rpm

    Status
    Online
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Coventry
    Posts
    2,634
    There's always boffins that can do it! I'd rather a custom map rather generic from my experience.. But more importantly, read more about this engine, it's pretty nice! I read the golf R will be closely priced!?
    Quote Originally Posted by <tuffty/> View Post
    its either mapped or broken...

  25. #224
    1st Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Horsham
    Posts
    225
    The Golf R is now up on the VW configurator for ordering. It does come in for similar money but it's very hard to compare apples with apples as the range of options is nowhere near as comprehensive as Audi's. It does come with ACC as standard though, but not leather seats.

  26. #225
    steeve's Avatar
    4th Gear

    Status
    Online
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    741
    Quote Originally Posted by Leeber View Post
    The Golf R is now up on the VW configurator for ordering. It does come in for similar money but it's very hard to compare apples with apples as the range of options is nowhere near as comprehensive as Audi's. It does come with ACC as standard though, but not leather seats.
    Doesn't look very nice though...............

    I now see that on the Audi configurator you can order a six speed manual S3
    Steeve

  27. #226
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    12
    I have understood that ABT offeres warranty in Germany if you tune new car. And you can buy ABT tuned car from Audi shop. Is that right, have you experience about that? I'm in Finland and don't know how warranty works here. Have to check.

    If ABT is so near Audi i wonder why they have not ability write direct to ECU but insted use separate tuning box? Or is it some other reason?

    If ABT offers that kind of warranty, so that is my choice.

  28. #227
    the_lecht_rocks's Avatar
    3rd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Westhill, Aberdeenshire.
    Posts
    690
    jussi70 - how does the Quattro system work in the cold / rain / wet / ice / snow conditions ?

  29. #228
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    12
    Difficult to say because i'm just planning to buy S3 So i'm here forum. Now i have Volvo V60 D5 man. I'm just collecting information for my decision. Let see what happens under this year. There is some things to decide with car (man/s-tronic, magnetic ride or not, tuning possibilities) and then some private things which affects time table.
    I'm also interested how quattro works in slippery conditions and what's difference to drive manual or s-tronic. I have always had manual transmissions but s-tronic is pretty good but but. Magnetic ride is also interesting but is it worth to pay? Is it reliable and how expensive to fix.

    Sorry, no answers but more questions
    the_lecht_rocks likes this.

  30. #229
    Autograph Cars's Avatar
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    61

    My Social Networking

    Follow Autograph Cars On Twitter Add Autograph Cars on Facebook Add Autograph Cars on Google+ Visit Autograph Cars's Youtube Channel Visit Autograph Cars's Instagram Channel
    Quote Originally Posted by S3Alex View Post
    I think the issue for all of the tuners will be ECU encryption,and the trade off between investment in cracking it,and return in terms of how many buy the product.
    We are currently working on a tool for these new Simos ECU's. We can already read / write them successfully but the software / tool is not ready for full release yet as we haven't seen enough different software versions. I expect we should have it finished in Feb this year. We also already have all the data for these ECU's to allow us to develop tuning files so watch this space....

    I may be back asking for some cars to read
    Johnnyb likes this.

  31. #230
    6th Gear

    Status
    Online
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    East Sussex
    Posts
    1,558
    So are you saying you've managed to crack the anti tamper without removing the ECU?
    Now a proud owner of a A3 1.4 tfsi Saloon S-Line, 6-speed, Daytona Grey, Technology Pack, Comfort Pack, Cruise, Advanced Key, Privacy Glass, Audi Parking System Plus, Interior Lighting, Folding Door Mirrors, Light & Rain Sensor. Hold Assist.

  32. #231
    Quote Originally Posted by Autograph Cars View Post
    We are currently working on a tool for these new Simos ECU's. We can already read / write them successfully but the software / tool is not ready for full release yet as we haven't seen enough different software versions. I expect we should have it finished in Feb this year. We also already have all the data for these ECU's to allow us to develop tuning files so watch this space....

    I may be back asking for some cars to read
    The Simos ECU are made by Siemens. I know a lot of the 'bigger' Audi models use Siemens ECUs but I understood the A3/S3 range used Bosch units. I may be wrong of course.
    Dave R (h5djr)
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    A3 8V 2.0 TDI-184 Sportback Sport s-tronic quattro - Silver + lots of options - my 9th A3

  33. #232
    Johnnyb's Avatar
    4th Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    730
    Quote Originally Posted by h5djr View Post
    The Simos ECU are made by Siemens. I know a lot of the 'bigger' Audi models use Siemens ECUs but I understood the A3/S3 range used Bosch units. I may be wrong of course.
    I believe the Bosch unit was in the 8P A3/S3 range, and now Audi are using the new Siemens one in the 8V range, apparently a lot harder to crack...
    Glacier White S3 SB S-Tronic, Super Sport Seats, Pano Roof, Black Roof Rails, LED's, Interior Light Pack, B&O, Sat Nav SD Card, Advanced Key, Acoustic Rear Parking, Rain Sensor, ABT DR 19" Alloys

  34. #233
    Autograph Cars's Avatar
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    61

    My Social Networking

    Follow Autograph Cars On Twitter Add Autograph Cars on Facebook Add Autograph Cars on Google+ Visit Autograph Cars's Youtube Channel Visit Autograph Cars's Instagram Channel
    Quote Originally Posted by cuke2u View Post
    So are you saying you've managed to crack the anti tamper without removing the ECU?
    We are currently programming them on the bench, but are trying to crack the OBD protocol to make an end user cable to do them over the port. We have a brand new MK7 GTi arriving (they use the same / similar ECU as the S3) at the end of this month for development so I expect it to progress pretty quickly then.

    Historically all the RS / S / R range from VAG have used Bosch ECU's but over the last few years they have introduced a selection of Siemens units in various cars (All 3.0T in Q7, S4 etc, Golf MK6 1.6TDi, Golf MK5 2.0TDi PPD). We don't like them.... They are difficult to get data for and also difficult to crack as far as programming goes but we managed to crack the 3.0T (S4 333BHP etc) ones fairly quickly but the solution for them was we have to remove the ECU to enable OBD programming and then flash them over the port once back in the car.

    Once we do it I'm sure they will produce good results, watch this space!
    cuke2u, RobH_S3 and OXR225 like this.

  35. #234
    6th Gear

    Status
    Online
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    East Sussex
    Posts
    1,558
    Siemens units are used in many Fords too though I don't know if the 1.6 ecoboost uses them or a Bosch..
    Now a proud owner of a A3 1.4 tfsi Saloon S-Line, 6-speed, Daytona Grey, Technology Pack, Comfort Pack, Cruise, Advanced Key, Privacy Glass, Audi Parking System Plus, Interior Lighting, Folding Door Mirrors, Light & Rain Sensor. Hold Assist.

  36. #235
    Autograph Cars's Avatar
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    61

    My Social Networking

    Follow Autograph Cars On Twitter Add Autograph Cars on Facebook Add Autograph Cars on Google+ Visit Autograph Cars's Youtube Channel Visit Autograph Cars's Instagram Channel
    Funnily enough we have just about finished the development on the new Focus ST250 2.0 Ecoboost, and the Fiesta ST180 1.6 Ecoboost.... all the new Ecoboost engines have moved to Bosch units now! You are right, Fords were Siemens / Delphi / Visteon in the past.
    OXR225 likes this.

  37. #236
    ilim's Avatar
    3rd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    632
    Ill be Ordering my New s3 Next week Hopefully. Hopefully Shark, Revo etc will have come up with the remaps soon. In the mean while, Handling mods will be on the list. Coming from a stage 3 s3, hope fully it will still put a smile on my face.


    :-)

  38. #237
    Autograph Cars's Avatar
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    61

    My Social Networking

    Follow Autograph Cars On Twitter Add Autograph Cars on Facebook Add Autograph Cars on Google+ Visit Autograph Cars's Youtube Channel Visit Autograph Cars's Instagram Channel
    You S3 guys should be interested in this: Audi TT Big Turbo conversionAutograph Cars Blog - Autograph Cars Blog

    It's 1.8T stuff so doesn't apply to the 2.0TFSi owners but interesting none the less

  39. #238
    Neutral

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    70
    Just received email from ABT tuning and first stage (+70bhp) will cost around 2711€ :s

  40. #239
    Joetidman's Avatar
    3rd Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    694
    In case you are interested in an exhaust upgrade Supersprint Starts Audi S3 Custom Exhaust Project
    Johnnyb likes this.
    S3 Saloon S-Tronic. Panther Black. Tech Pack, Super-sports seats, LED Lights, Comfort pack with Adaptive Cruise and parking plus, Folding mirrors, Bang and Olufsen Sound System, Interior Light Pack, Hill Hold Assist, Privacy glass, Tyre sensor, Boot Mat (Countdown Thread)

    Previously 2.0TSi VW Scirocco

  41. #240
    OXR225's Avatar
    Reverse Gear

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    3
    Hopefully my mate will take delivery of his new S3 today here in AUS. :D

    I have an ST225 and I'm pretty sure that runs a Bosch ecu. A lot easier to work with AFAIK. Good luck with the cracking mate. Can't wait to see what development can be made on these S3's :thumbup:

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. TUNING SEAT IBIZA CUPRA
    By ooooaudi in forum Other Brands & Models
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24th February 2003, 10:29
  2. Thread deleted
    By Administrators in forum A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th January 2003, 13:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO

Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO