Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By Colin1973
  • 1 Post By mitchd
  • 1 Post By A3sportbackMark

Thread: Delayed delivery??

Reverse Gear

Status

Delayed delivery??

Hiya, Im new to this forum but I have to say I am very impressed with the wealth of knowledge.
    I have on order- A3 SB, 2.0 TDI, Daytona Grey, Advanced Key, B&O, All Roof Rails, Comfort Pack, Folding Mirrors, Nappa Leather, Heated front seats, Hill hold, Int light package, Teck package, Tyre pressure, 18" Tittanium Matt boots...........Also with Privacy glass

I contacted the dealer to de-select the privacy glass as I have seen photos which in my opinion make it look like a drug dealers car.

I have heard that any changes made to the order will effectively put my car to the back of the que. I have been given a build date of mid Sept. Not sure if this change will have an effect??
    Sandra likes this.

2. # ADS
    ADS

SJW
    1st Gear

Status
    Quote Originally Posted by Colin1973 View Post
    Hiya, Im new to this forum but I have to say I am very impressed with the wealth of knowledge.
    Also with Privacy glass I contacted the dealer to de-select the privacy glass as I have seen photos which in my opinion make it look like a drug dealers car.

I have heard that any changes made to the order will effectively put my car to the back of the que. I have been given a build date of mid Sept. Not sure if this change will have an effect??
    Welcome Colin. Your statement about privacy glass being associated with drug dealing car owners - cracked me up.

Sometimes amending your order can be hit and miss with affecting build dates. I chose not to alter anything as at the time other forum members had said the alteration had put back their build dates. Having said that, others have amended their order several times with very little impact on the original build date. I even think in some cases it brought the build date forward. I would certainly work on it having a negative impact.

Status