A3 Order - First Post

CCWill

Reaction score
Hi All

I'm 28 from North East UK and im a BMS Engineer.

First post for me but i have enjoyed browsing for a while now (basically since i first ordered :p)

My post is not that unique and there has been many of the same but i have decided to get involved

Like Steven04 mentioned earlier this is also the first time i have been eligible for a Company car - and as with some others this is a dedicated lease company.

After much browsing through the available cars and initial tough decisions between the A CLass , Alfa Giulietta and Auid - i finally chose the Audi and believe i have made the correct decision.

Chosen Spec:
AUDI A3 DIESEL HATCHBACK 2.0 TDI S Line 3dr
Solid - Amalfi white
Biathlon cloth/pearl nappa leather - Black
8 speakers
Biathlon cloth/pearl nappa leather upholstery
Electric operated/heated door mirrors
Hill hold assist
MMI Radio with CD player and SD/HC card slot
Privacy glass
S line sports suspension
SD card satellite navigation system
Xenon plus headlights

Note: A lot of the above are standard with the Spec but i just coppied and pasted from my confirmation email.

My order was placed 24th August. I was contacted by the Audi dealer to confirm details. I was also given the option to change my suspension option from SLine to Sports to due to delays. I politely declined and decided to wait it out.

Since the order was placed i receive bi weekly emails showing the progress of the order.

First email suggested a delivery date of Jan 2013. Since then it was pretty much the same until the beginning of November when it changed.

2/11/12 - Estimated Delivery 23/11/12 - Dealership Pipeline
16/11/12 - Estimated Delivery 30/11/12 - In Transit to Dealer

So this is currently were i am at with the order. Do you think that my newest estimated delivery is accurate with the status now showing "In Transit to Dealer"?

PS - Daytona Grey is the new white going by orders posted on here? :p

Thanks