Badger5AH Fabrications
    2nd Gear

Status

New to detailing - advice and questions

ok, so I've spent the night looking up on what I want to do with my car now. I have a few questions and I'm also looking for some advice on what I need for my requirements.

Foam Lance
    I already have a karcher so foam lance seems like the right way to go. However, what's the difference between the lance Juicy sells and the lance that karcher do as standard available for circa £15 on ebay? I see it has brass fittings but what advantages will a novice notice?

I currently have an A3 in lava red, it has some swirl marks and I'd say good - average body work. Compared to the cars on your website it is pi$$ poor, however it certainly comes up well with a wash.

As I'm new to detailing what sort of products should I be looking to purchase to begin with? I'm looking to build up my collection as time goes by. I currently have an array of AutoGlym products so my plan is to replace as I go along. As it runs out I'll be buying from JD.

I want to keep the car protected in the winter and keep it at it's best going from here with possibly trying to bring the paintwork back up to a better quality bearing in mind the previous owner couldn't use a boot properly and thought the tailgate was a storage place for his rock collection

2. # ADS
    ADS

Sideways

Status
    I've got the juicy lance, and its a quality piece of kit. What's your budget, and how far do you want to go with the detailing? You could go down the route of filling the swirls and then finishing, or get a machine and have a go at polishing them out. Be warned though, it's a slippery expensive slope.

A3 3.2 Quattro Sport

2nd Gear

Status